We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
28
10
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
10
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit pet friendly cabin tidal pools stayed for two nights dave amenities cottage port deck bbq nature
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 43 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

Comfortable cabin and convenient location in Port Renfrew. Cabin had all the amenities we required for the time we were there with close proximity to our friends place. We enjoyed the outside space eating area and firepit.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank DIANE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handsumdan, Manager at Handsome Dan's Port Renfrew, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Many thanks for the 4 star review, much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay :)
France (The French Girl)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017

We booked "the Cat's pajama's" and loved it. We were worried since it was off the main road but we didnt' find it noisy at all. This cabin is really private which we loved. Also really appreciated it's dog friend (and no extra cost). We'll be back in the summer to take full advantage of the fire pit and amazing patio. This cabin had everything we needed!

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Nica1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in #100 on the rocks and it is absolutely stunning! Amazing perfect views, so cozy you won't be disappointed!! Very quiet too which we prefer and love. Loved the hot tub and nature with animals all around. Inside the condo/cabin was totally updated, brand new and very clean stocked with everything we needed to cook with. Bring own food/condiments of course! Very romantic I'd say this particular one is great for couples, lotsa movies and games to play as well which was very nice! Hard to come home after being so relaxed. King bed was comfortable but could have softer/better sheets which is my only con of the whole thing which is minuscule :) would highly recommend and will be back for sure!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank risaxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 10, 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to share your opinion.
France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

The cottage was nice, clean, well furnished with everything you need. We stayed for two nights. It was very quiet and peaceful and a great location for exploring or going out fishing. Botannical Beach is a must see for the tidal pools. Will be back.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IrishStewed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handsumdan, Manager at Handsome Dan's Port Renfrew, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experiance. It is much appreciated.
France.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the French Girls Lair and we loved it. Very clean, comfy bed, and great fire pit! So many local hikes and beautiful nature wherever you look. Mystic beach, Botanical beach, Botany Bay and Avatar Grove were our favourites.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank loao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded April 23, 2017

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews