We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It WAS heaven!”
other travellers have booked this property
ocean view of the Trail Islands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight beach fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
167 reviews
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight
beach fire
tides out  !
private beach area
beach great for lounging, walking , swimming
Islandview Cottage
Islandview Cottage kitchen
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage living room
Oceanside Suite dining
Oceanside suite bath
Oceanside suite  bedroom
oceanside suite patio
oceanside suite kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 167 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
coxlaurie
Sechelt, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It WAS heaven!”
Reviewed 21 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Gorgeous setting,perfect view!Oceanside suite was huge, beautifully decorated and very comfortable with great attention to details.The breakfast(s) were the best we've had at a B&B-sumptuous!The hot tub overlooking the ocean was icing on the cake.Can hardly wait to go back, Doug & Doreen are fabulous hosts.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheZakaib...
Vancouver
1 review
“Finally, a trip that exceeded expectations.”
Reviewed 5 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Doug & Doreen's Absolute Heaven B & B is an absolute must if you're planning on visiting the Sunshine Coast. From their hospitality, the ammenities offered, and breakfast that is out of this world, (by the way, Doreen you're an amazing cook) I'm positive we could not have picked a better b&b....Thanks Again!!!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunSand11
Port Coquitlam, Canada
2 reviews
“Absolutely Amazing!... Didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 25 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

If your looking for a beautiful place to stay on the sunshine coast, Absolute Heaven is the place! It was an amazing weekend, from the delicious breakfast and the fantastic views, Doug and Doreen most definatly make you feel like it is your home away from home. We went for walks on the lovely beach and roasted marshmellows on the fire while watching the sun set. It was very relaxing and perfect for a romantic getaway!...We will be back for sure!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnydays...
Port Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
“we absolutely had a wonderful trip”
Reviewed 15 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

thank you doug and doreen for the wonderful stay. The view of the ocean from our suit was breathtaking and we enjoyed our eggs benedict for breakfast. We will defenetly be returning

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IP_Travel...
Camano Island, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Relaxing, Grilling & Chilling”
Reviewed 11 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Wow. This is the best B&B we have ever stayed at (and we have stayed all over the world), with that wonderful combination of location, owners and accommodations.

We stayed in the Oceanside suite, one of two on the property run by Doug and Doreen Penn. It is large, comfortable and ideally situated about as close to the water as you can get and still stay dry. The huge bathroom and large full service kitchen made our stay with our 2-year old son like we were in our own home away from home. The natural gas BBQ on the covered patio was really handy since we love to grill.

The breakfast option is a definite MUST! The gourmet style home made food is simply awesome, certainly worth the extra $10 a day per person. You will not go hungry!

If you are looking for a beautiful, relaxing place to recharge your batteries for a few days, I cannot recommend Absolute Heaven Suites enough. We are already planning our next visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlacesofP...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Simply Paradise!”
Reviewed 9 February 2011 for a stay in January 2011

I have come back here now so many times and have stayed in both suites at all times of the year and each time I bring with me a new group of friends. They are all in absolute aww of everything this side of heaven offers.
I LOVE that the suites are both self contained and that there only 2 of them which are far away from each other for added privacy unlike a BB that is simply a room with shared common area's.
I thank you for being so gracious to my friends and referrals I send you as well as to me :) Absolute Heaven has ALL there is to offer from privacy and cleanliness to amazing home cooked organic breakfasts and baked goods... yum :))
I will always refer my clients and friends to stay at Absolute Heaven. Thank you!!

S. Andersen

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertfra...
North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional service, ideally situated, outstanding B and B experience”
Reviewed 23 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010

We spent two nights at Absolute Heaven on the weekend of my 40th birthday. My wife had found it on the web and took a risk in choosing to bring me there (as a surprise). We're both very picky and don't like experimenting with new restaurants, hotels, B and B's, etc. We like what we like and tend to stick with the tried and true... However, our favourite B and B in the area -- a gem on Bowen -- had changed hands and was no longer the same experience.

We experimented with a couple of places on Bowen and the Sunshine Coast, and found a few good ones. But this was several notches above the others in at least a few respects.

First, it's really well situated: a relatively new house, right on the water, just outside of Sechelt -- so it’s not hard to get to, but once you’re there, it feels really secluded. (Reminded us of a place on Maui, even though this was the Sunshine Coast in December…) The B and B suite that we stayed in is on ground level, with a walk-out right onto the back lawn (impeccably kept) and steps down to the beach -- all with a gorgeous, unimpeded view of the water. If the B and B had nothing to offer aside from the view, it would have been worth the price for this alone.

However, the suite itself is lovely. Everything is brand new, tastefully decorated, convenient, warm. Every conceivable detail has been tended to. It has a fully functional kitchen, a living room with a gas fireplace (very cozy in winter), a very large bathroom with both a shower and large tub. The bedroom is comfortable, quiet, and private (i.e., no bay windows without curtains!!! … something we’ve actually come across on Bowen!…).

And to top it off, the service by the couple who run the B and B is incredible. They serve a breakfast that surpasses anything we’ve seen in about 15 years of B and B travel. It’s not massive or unusually generous in terms of proportions or anything like that; it was simply about their attention to detail. It was certainly generous (3 courses), but it included things like home baked croissants, muffins and scones, and sausages from one of the best delis in Vancouver, freshly squeezed juices from fruit grown in their garden, and so on.

There is also a video library for movies, and an impressive exercise room in a second dwelling on the property (further away from the water).

We came away thinking that it was definitely somewhere we would return soon. Both with our children and without… A real gem, and very well priced for what you get.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$156
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing