We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
114
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade cookies sechelt inlet hot tub arbutus room sunshine coast local produce home made accommodating hosts gorgeous views provincial park porpoise bay every morning jean dick balcony hiking
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 116 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2016

We stayed for 2 nights at this cozy and fabulous B&B. Jean and Dick are amazing hosts. Excellent location, spectacular view, delicious and healthy homemade breakfast. Nice personalized design. Lots of flowers and paintings. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vlad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Hi Vlad:
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this great review!
It was a pleasure meeting both of you, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2016

This is easily the best B&B I've stayed at. The home itself is lovely with amazing views. The Maple room we stayed in was much larger than we expected and it was in immaculate condition. Jean & Dick are also extremely welcoming and helpful hosts. I would definitely recommend them for anyone looking for a place to stay in Sechelt!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dm0kk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

D
Thank you so much for this great review!
We both hope you have safe and happy travels in the future.
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016

We really enjoyed our visit, and Dick and Jane made us feel welcome and the breakfast was yummy. The view from the B&B was fabulous and the bed was nice and comfortable, just what we needed to get a good night's sleep. Dick & Jane provided suggestions for supper at breakfast, but unfortunately it was too late as we had already eaten at a local place, but that is another review.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J33Ping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Hi John:
Thank you for your review!
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2016

We spent a weekend at the sechelt inlet B&B. We had a great time and would definitely go back. Our hosts were incredibly welcoming, kind, and helpful with any questions we had about the area. The food they provided for breakfast was amazing and lots of the ingredients were local. The view from our balcony was outstanding with a beautiful view of the inlet. It is a very peaceful area and was a great way to get away from the hustle and bustle. The hot tub was also a very nice way to relax. I would highly recommend this B&B!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gideon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Gideon & Emily:
Thanks for this great review!
It was a real pleasure for us to host such a lovely young couple.
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

I spent hours admiring the view and playing with my camera! When I was tired of that we enjoyed the spa with as good of a view as our room balcony.

Dick and Jean were great hosts, thoughtful welcoming and very professional (grounds and room were immaculate).

The breakfasts were delicious and as always accompanied with a great view!

We would definitely visit Dick and Jean again if we were to visit Sechelt, and would absolutely recommend to a friend!

Thanks for the warm welcome (and the cookies!)

Amanda & Max

Ps. We stayed in the dogwood room which is the closest to the hot tub, but that doesn't make a big difference. We were alone for one night which gave me a chance to check out the views of the other rooms, and in all honesty they are all just as beautiful. Beds were very comfortable with soft sheets!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maxime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2016

Hi Max:
Thank you so much for posting this very thoughtful review!
We really enjoyed hosting you both, and hope to see you back with us in the future.
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews