We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
114
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade cookies sechelt inlet hot tub arbutus room sunshine coast local produce home made accommodating hosts gorgeous views provincial park porpoise bay every morning jean dick balcony hiking
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 116 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2016

We had planned on staying two nights then extended our stay for a third night because of the location and the hosts. The room was spotless, breakfasts were delicious and Jean and Dick were amazing hosts! From the moment we arrived until the morning we left they always were there with a smile and willing to give tips on what to see or just have a friendly conversation. The view from the room is spectacular! The room had everything we needed including a corkscrew and wine glasses. Outside the room was a small kitchenette equipped with a microwave, small fridge with bottled water, coffee/tea and home made cookies you could help yourself to any time. I would recommend this B & B! Can't wait to go back!

Terry and Lynn L.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lynn891954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Lynn & Terry:
It was such a pleasure meeting, and spending time with the two of you!
Thank you so much for posting this very generous review. It is greatly appreciated.
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2016

What an amazing place to stay. It's quiet, clean and comfortable with an incredible view from the balcony and bed. The hosts were fantastic - friendly and accommodating with food likes/dislikes/issues. The common area had bottled water, coffee/tea and home baking that you could help yourself to any time of day or night. The room had wine glasses with a cork screw opener, cable TV and free WiFi.

When a place we stay has earned such glowing reviews, I'm happy to make them known. Definitely a place to come back to!

One item to note for people with mobility issues - the driveway is steep (but you could be driven to the door) and the rooms are one flight downstairs.

Room tip: One room had a king bed if that's your preference
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WestbankJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Jeff:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this truly wonderful review!
It was a real pleasure meeting both of you, and we hope that we will see you again in the future!
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2016

We stayed for 2 nights at this cozy and fabulous B&B. Jean and Dick are amazing hosts. Excellent location, spectacular view, delicious and healthy homemade breakfast. Nice personalized design. Lots of flowers and paintings. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vlad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Hi Vlad:
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this great review!
It was a pleasure meeting both of you, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2016

This is easily the best B&B I've stayed at. The home itself is lovely with amazing views. The Maple room we stayed in was much larger than we expected and it was in immaculate condition. Jean & Dick are also extremely welcoming and helpful hosts. I would definitely recommend them for anyone looking for a place to stay in Sechelt!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dm0kk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

D
Thank you so much for this great review!
We both hope you have safe and happy travels in the future.
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016

We really enjoyed our visit, and Dick and Jane made us feel welcome and the breakfast was yummy. The view from the B&B was fabulous and the bed was nice and comfortable, just what we needed to get a good night's sleep. Dick & Jane provided suggestions for supper at breakfast, but unfortunately it was too late as we had already eaten at a local place, but that is another review.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J33Ping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Hi John:
Thank you for your review!
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews