We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
114
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade cookies sechelt inlet hot tub arbutus room sunshine coast local produce home made accommodating hosts gorgeous views provincial park porpoise bay every morning jean dick balcony hiking
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 116 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

After a hectic work week, this was exactly what I needed! I was able to relax and unwind in an absolutely beautiful setting! Amazing sunsets! Dick and Jean Billingsley made me feel right at home! The food was incredible and beautifully displayed! I will definitely be staying there again! Hopefully soon!

Heather Yates

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Heather Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Hi Heather:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review.
We enjoyed hosting you, and hope to see you again soon!
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2016

Hi wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary here over the Canada Day long weekend. The view of the inlet was spectacular. You could see it from bed or sit on the patio to see more. We could also see it from the hot tub while drinking wine.

The breakfasts that Dick and Jean prepared were out of this world. They consisted of 3 courses, including fruit and homemade baked goods. The main dishes were something else though. I had never had an egg souffle before! We enjoyed these meals in a beautiful dining room overlooking the inlet again and all the while talking to other guests that were there.

This was our first time in Sechelt and Dick and Jean helped recommend places to eat and things to do. We mentioned that we wanted to see the Tidal Wars at Skookumchuck Narrows and Dick even went and printed off the timing of the tides for us while we were getting ready after breakfast.

Please note that parking is tight and so we're glad we only brought our small hatchback.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matgir123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

What a wonderful way to start The New Year!
Thank you so much!!!
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016

From my inquiring phone call months ago to checkout - the hosts were friendly, helpful, accommodating, cheerful, kind, and a model for all B&B hosts or hosts-to-be. This B&B is very allergy-friendly and the yummy breakfasts were prepared to accommodate my food allergies, down to the homemade muffins we had each morning. The muffins and fresh fruit were followed by crepes one morning and quiche the following. We cannot thank Jean & Dick enough, as we had a wonderful two-night stay with a 'to die for' view, a clean and spacious room, a private balcony, and everything one could hope for in a B&B. It's obvious the hosts are what make this place special, as they pour their hearts and souls into every detail. How they do it all is beyond me! It's worth the short drive from Sechelt to stay in this lovely home.

Room tip: Arbutus Suite is the only suite that has a king bed that can be split into twin beds.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karmalita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

K&R:
Wow! All we can say is thank you, we are truly humbled by this amazing review.
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016

We had planned on staying two nights then extended our stay for a third night because of the location and the hosts. The room was spotless, breakfasts were delicious and Jean and Dick were amazing hosts! From the moment we arrived until the morning we left they always were there with a smile and willing to give tips on what to see or just have a friendly conversation. The view from the room is spectacular! The room had everything we needed including a corkscrew and wine glasses. Outside the room was a small kitchenette equipped with a microwave, small fridge with bottled water, coffee/tea and home made cookies you could help yourself to any time. I would recommend this B & B! Can't wait to go back!

Terry and Lynn L.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lynn891954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Lynn & Terry:
It was such a pleasure meeting, and spending time with the two of you!
Thank you so much for posting this very generous review. It is greatly appreciated.
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2016

What an amazing place to stay. It's quiet, clean and comfortable with an incredible view from the balcony and bed. The hosts were fantastic - friendly and accommodating with food likes/dislikes/issues. The common area had bottled water, coffee/tea and home baking that you could help yourself to any time of day or night. The room had wine glasses with a cork screw opener, cable TV and free WiFi.

When a place we stay has earned such glowing reviews, I'm happy to make them known. Definitely a place to come back to!

One item to note for people with mobility issues - the driveway is steep (but you could be driven to the door) and the rooms are one flight downstairs.

Room tip: One room had a king bed if that's your preference
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WestbankJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Jeff:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this truly wonderful review!
It was a real pleasure meeting both of you, and we hope that we will see you again in the future!
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews