We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
114
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade cookies sechelt inlet hot tub arbutus room sunshine coast local produce home made accommodating hosts gorgeous views provincial park porpoise bay every morning jean dick balcony hiking
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 116 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017

We stayed in the Sechelt Inlet B&B over the long weekend and we cannot stop talking about our experience. The hosts, Jean and Dick, are the lovliest couple, they did above and beyond to make us feel welcomed. The breakfast was so fresh and tasty, the hot tub was great and the views are 360 degrees phenomenal. Location is fantastic, very close to many beautiful hikes and restaurants.

Exceeded expectations and big thank you to the hosts!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank annabellerichards5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Hi Anna:
Thank you very much for posting this great review!
Dick and I always say that the wonderful people we meet are the best part of our business, you two were no exception! We would be pleased to welcome you back in the future.
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

The Sechelt Inlet B&B is a marvelous place to stay. It's about 7 km outside Sechelt on a very quiet side of the inlet. We had a room overlooking the inlet and we could sit on the veranda and watch. Never a dull moment. Dick and Jean were lovely hosts, making very tasty breakfasts and nice to talk with. They know a lot of the area so we know what we could do while we're there.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cathy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Hi Cathy:
Thank you very much for posting this lovely review!
We really enjoyed spending time with the two of you.
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

We had a wonderful time at the Sechelt Inlet B+B. Jean and Dick were very hospitable! Our room was beautiful and very clean. The breakfasts were very yummy and beautifully presented. We also appreciated our soak in the hot tub after a day of hiking around the Sunshine Coast. I would definitely recommend this place to others and look forward to returning soon!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RowSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

R&R:
Thank you so much for posting this lovely review of Sechelt Inlet B&B!
It was our pleasure to host both of you, and feel honoured that you chose to stay with us
for such an important anniversary.
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017

We spend two nights at the B&B and loved every minute of it. The home made breakfast was to die for and we loved all the lovely decorations in our room and throughout the entire house. Thank you Jean and Dick for making our Anniversary stay so pleasant and memorable.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

We were honoured that you chose to stay with us for such an important anniversary.
It was a pleasure meeting both of you, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

I am not a fan of giving review's but because my girlfriend and I were very happy with our stay at Sechelt Inlet bed and breakfast last Friday and Saturday I will comment. The house is on a hill. We met the host, they are friendly, they showed us our room. On our way to the room I said to the host "you have a nice house". When we got to our room I kept saying non stop the word AWESOME and BEAUTIFUL. My jaw dropped. The ambiance is relaxing. The view is FANTASTIC. The bed linens are fresh and clean. The bathroom is very clean. I highly recommend this place, peaceful and quiet. We are very very HAPPY.
Lawrence from California, US
Christina from Surrey, B.C.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Calfornia3063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Lawrence:
For someone who is not a fan of reviews, you certainly did a great job on this one!
Thank you very much for taking the time to write it. We would be pleased to see both you, and Christina, another time in the future.
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews