We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
511meenab
Vancouver, Canada

Best Western - Work Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 14, 2024
Stayed one night. Room was clean, staff were friendly. There was variety for breakfast. Everything was great.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
The Cedars Motel
    0.9 km from Best Western Sicamous Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    King Sized Bed
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    0.9 km from Best Western Sicamous Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Paradise Motel
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$213
    • Hotels.com
    0.8 km from Best Western Sicamous Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Flower Tree Downtown Sicamous
      0.2 km from Best Western Sicamous Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      16 room newly renovated clean rooms
      • Priceline
      • eDreams
      • Vio.com
      1.3 km from Best Western Sicamous Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
        3.1 km from Best Western Sicamous Inn
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        Off the Beaten Path B+B
          1.4 km from Best Western Sicamous Inn
          Free parking
          Join Wyndham Rewards Free
          • Expedia.com
          • Booking.com
          • Hotels.com
          1.6 km from Best Western Sicamous Inn
          Free Wifi
          Free parking
          Get rewarded with One Key
          • Hotels.com
          • Booking.com
          • eDreams
          1.2 km from Best Western Sicamous Inn
          Free Wifi
          Free parking
          Forge & Songbird Guest House
            7.2 km from Best Western Sicamous Inn
            View more hotels in Sicamous
            Reviews (951)
            Filter reviews
            951 results
            Traveller rating
            728
            184
            17
            11
            11
            Traveller type
            Time of year
            LanguageAll languages
            More languages
            Traveller rating
            728
            184
            17
            11
            11
            Show reviews that mention
            All reviews waffles great hotel tim hortons breakfast room great stay complimentary breakfast great breakfast indoor pool clean rooms off the highway hot tub parking lot would stay here again halfway point fresh fruit king bed we've stayed
            Selected filters
            Filter
            Updating list...
            7 - 12 of 951 reviews
            Reviewed June 10, 2024

            Friendly & helpful staff at check-in and check-out. Comfy bed and quiet room. Great place to stay.location was nice as easy to get to restaurants. Full breakfast was very good as well!

            Date of stay: June 2024
              • Value
              • Location
              • Sleep Quality
              • Rooms
              • Cleanliness
              • Service
            Review collected in partnership with Best Western
            Thank Shelly M
            This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
            Reviewed June 9, 2024

            Beautiful, well maintained little gem of a spot! Immaculately kept grounds, everything sparkling clean, great pride taken in maintenance and amenities. Great choice of toiletries; I adored the body lotion. Comfortable bed. Tasty hot breakfast, superior to most similar hotels. Thoroughly enjoyed the pool and outdoor hot tub, clean, hot water, powerful jets, really helped my aching legs. The room even had robes to help the walk to the pool. Quiet room; even with the hotel located near the highway, the room stayed quiet.

            Date of stay: June 2024
              • Value
              • Location
              • Sleep Quality
              • Rooms
              • Cleanliness
              • Service
            Review collected in partnership with Best Western
            Thank mgageau
            This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
            Reviewed June 9, 2024

            We have been staying here for one night several times a year for years. We love the hotel and particularly the staff. The little gift bag for our pet is a nice touch.

            Date of stay: May 2024
              • Value
              • Location
              • Sleep Quality
              • Rooms
              • Cleanliness
              • Service
            Review collected in partnership with Best Western
            Thank jcburke2022
            This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
            Reviewed June 8, 2024

            Having been caught in a clear case of false advertising, Best Western still insisted that it had a right to throw a monkey wrench into our trip.

            After we had traveled all day from Edmonton, the front desk refused to honor its reservation - even though we had secured it with a credit card. We had confirmed a room advertised as "Pet Friendly | 2 Queen Beds." When we arrived, one of the woman at the front desk told us, "Cats are not allowed." As if that wasn't insulting enough, they acted as though we should have known this - even after I showed my confirmation document that included a pet. "Oh, that's only for dogs," she insisted, not nicely. "You should have read the hotel policies posted online." I have traveled around the world, and never even thought of looking up a hotel's internal policy statements. A second woman at the desk looked at me sympathetically, clearly embarrassed by her boss' behavior.

            I tried calling the Best Western helpline. A woman there transferred me to someone calling herself Tiffany, who put me on hold a couple of times. Finally, she came back to tell me the same thing as the front desk, even though she had initially agreed that this sounded outrageous. Naturally, I asked her to give me a good reason to ever trust Best Western again. At this point, I cannot imagine putting any part of a trip in their dishonest hands.

            The first woman at the reception desk finally made a few calls, upon our insistence, and found us a room at a motel in Sicamous. I did appreciate that gesture and have reviewed the other place; interested travelers can find that on my Yelp page.

            Meanwhile, Best Western still has their falsely advertised listing online. I just found it and will paste the screenshot below.
            This screenshot shows that - even after misleading us - Best Western continues to falsely advertise this "pet friendly" room.

            This screenshot shows that - even after misleading us - Best Western continues to falsely advertise this "pet friendly" room.

            Room tip: Sadly, I can't say anything about the rooms. Best Western wouldn't honor our reservation for a "Pet Friendly" room.
            Date of stay: June 2024
            Trip type: Travelled with family
            1  Thank HijodeAlberta
            This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
            Eileen Hartwig, Other at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2024

            Thank you for your review.
            When travelling with pets, it is so important to contact the hotel directly to ask about "Pet Policies" to avoid the interaction you experienced. The property's "Pet Policies" are also posted online as well and that does require a couple extra clicks on the web page to get to the policy. It is highly recommended that when travelling with pets, you take the time to review these policies as every hotel will have their own policy regarding what pets they allow. We love cats but unfortunately they wreak havoc in rooms buy climbing the sheers and curtains, scratching the furniture, putting holes in our chairs, etc. We know this first hand, as years ago we did allow cats and the expenses we incurred replacing damaged items was just too costly.
            I am glad our staff member was able to find you accommodation at another property that allowed your cat.

            Report response as inappropriate
            This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
            Reviewed June 6, 2024 via mobile

            Excellent staff that understood our particular needs with a handicap traveler.

            Room was spacious, clean , the beds were comfortable and lots of amenities.

            This room 120, was perfect for large family and has everything you need for a great stay!

            Date of stay: June 2024
            Trip type: Travelled with family
            Thank joycec107
            This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
            View more reviews