We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a blessing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Glacier View RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We are so thankful we "discovered" this RV Park through Woodall's Campground Guide. It is the nicest Park we have been to. This hard-working couple has created a wonderful place for travelers with the landscaping, cleanliness and attention to facilities, park layout, beautiful cabins,

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose P, Owner at Glacier View RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are very happy with our Cabins and Campground. Each year we try to add more improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Glacier View RV Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013

As far a RV park goes this is one of the best maintain and cleanest ones I have ever been to. The view is to die for if you enjoy a stunning view. The Glacier is right in front of you. Stayed here on our way to Prince Rupert and so on the way back we had to stay again. My husband is on a bike journey across Canada and he even mentioned how clean it was. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose P, Owner at Glacier View RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Hi Sheila
We do try our best to keep the grounds and facilities at their cleanest and welcoming to weary travelers. The glacier is wonderful to see.. some days I stare in wonder at it's beauty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed here whilst touring BC and really liked it
It is a very well kept attractive site with beautiful Glacier view, Lovely clean,Warm shower toilet facilities with piped relaxing music.
Very helpful and friendly Owner
If every site took this RV Park on as a template there would be a lot more Happy Campers.
:-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We camped here for one night and was impressed with the property. Not overly large but very well kept and maintained. The flowers are in exactly the right place and help to hide the sewage outlets! Brilliant! Nothing was out of place and the facilities were immaculate! This could be a role model to outher rv parks!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My family and I stayed here recently for a few nights and loved it! Smithers is a great small town, especially if you love the outdoors. The Glacier View RV Park and Campsite is situated directly across from the glaciers of the nearby mountain. The view is simply amazing! The campsite is very clean. In fact, they had the cleanest bathrooms and showers of just about all the places we stayed on our journey through BC, the Yukon and Alaska. Rates are good, firewood is dry, it's quiet, showers are free....overall a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surmang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stopped for a night on our way to Alaska. What a treat! A beautiful facility with a wonderful view and flowers in well maintained campsites. The friendly owner greeted us and was attentive to our needs. The restrooms are very clean, with plenty of hot water for the unmetered showers. The room to wash dishes was clean and well equipped. All for a reasonable price, and I am using the free wi fi to post this review. We're not likely to travel this way again, but if we were, I would definitely stay again!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Msh0530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This is one of the nicest RV parks we have encountered on our trip to Alaska and Canada. The restroom and showers are clean with pleasant music piped in. There are books and travel guides in the office area. Rates are very reasonable.

Spectacular view of the mountains and glacier. Smithers is a delightful little gem in these areas and worth a stop.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland42SanDiego_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithers
9.6 km away
Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge
Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge
#2 of 10 in Smithers
235 reviews
8.6 km away
Stork Nest Inn
Stork Nest Inn
#4 of 10 in Smithers
139 reviews
7.6 km away
Aspen Inn & Suites
Aspen Inn & Suites
#7 of 10 in Smithers
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Sandman Inn Smithers
Sandman Inn Smithers
#9 of 10 in Smithers
89 reviews
0.0 km away
Finger Lake Wilderness Resort
12.0 km away
Smithers Driftwood Lodge
Smithers Driftwood Lodge
#4 of 12 in Smithers
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier View RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier View RV Park

Address: 9028 Nouch Frontage Rd | British Columbia, Smithers, British Columbia V0J 2N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Smithers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Smithers
Price Range: $82 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glacier View RV Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panoramic view of glacier, grassed areas, level sites. Pull-throughs and large back-in sites, mostly 30 amp/water/sewer. Handicap washroom, dish washing room, showers & laundromat in main building. Flower gardens, totem pole, water features and $pay wifi for campground. CABIN & COTTAGE RENTALS. Fully stocked cabins or cottages with either Queen or double bed and bunkbeds. Larger Deluxe cabins have separate bedroom with a Queen bed and bunks, with another Queen bed in living room. Shower, bathroom, kitchenette, TV, Free WiFi for cabins, electric heat included. Cottage has sleeping for up to 6 people. NEWEST CABIN #8 completed 2016 with a King bed, extra large shower, kitchen stove/fridge and lots extra items. Featured cabins are Pet Free, cabin 7 & cabin 8. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Glacier View RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing