We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Stork Nest Inn(Smithers)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandman Inn Smithers(Smithers)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fireweed Motel(Smithers)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florence Motel(Smithers)
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Capri Motor Inn(Smithers)
US$72
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$76
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
58
20
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
20
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful viewcomfortable stayone nightfire pithaida gwaiioff the highwaytwo nightsbeds were comfortablecabincozyhookbcpipedmountainsyukonwifiproximity
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 84 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

As far a RV park goes this is one of the best maintain and cleanest ones I have ever been to. The view is to die for if you enjoy a stunning view. The Glacier is right in front of you. Stayed here on our way to Prince Rupert and so on the way back we had to stay again. My husband is on a bike journey across Canada and he even mentioned how clean it was. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose P, Owner at Glacier View RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Hi Sheila
We do try our best to keep the grounds and facilities at their cleanest and welcoming to weary travelers. The glacier is wonderful to see.. some days I stare in wonder at it's beauty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here whilst touring BC and really liked it
It is a very well kept attractive site with beautiful Glacier view, Lovely clean,Warm shower toilet facilities with piped relaxing music.
Very helpful and friendly Owner
If every site took this RV Park on as a template there would be a lot more Happy Campers.
:-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We camped here for one night and was impressed with the property. Not overly large but very well kept and maintained. The flowers are in exactly the right place and help to hide the sewage outlets! Brilliant! Nothing was out of place and the facilities were immaculate! This could be a role model to outher rv parks!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2012

My family and I stayed here recently for a few nights and loved it! Smithers is a great small town, especially if you love the outdoors. The Glacier View RV Park and Campsite is situated directly across from the glaciers of the nearby mountain. The view is simply amazing! The campsite is very clean. In fact, they had the cleanest bathrooms and showers of just about all the places we stayed on our journey through BC, the Yukon and Alaska. Rates are good, firewood is dry, it's quiet, showers are free....overall a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surmang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stopped for a night on our way to Alaska. What a treat! A beautiful facility with a wonderful view and flowers in well maintained campsites. The friendly owner greeted us and was attentive to our needs. The restrooms are very clean, with plenty of hot water for the unmetered showers. The room to wash dishes was clean and well equipped. All for a reasonable price, and I am using the free wi fi to post this review. We're not likely to travel this way again, but if we were, I would definitely stay again!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Msh0530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews