We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MLKinVancouver
Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada

Good service and excellent location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 27, 2022
The hotel has had rugged use and looks a bit tired. The dog friendly room we were in was compact but very practical, and had everything we needed. Quite a bit of noise transference from the hallways during the day but quiet times are respected so the nights were fine.Indoor and outdoor hot tubs are small but well-maintained. The fitness room was a pleasant surprise with 4 cardio machines, free weights up to 50 pounds, benches and 4 universals. Very pleasant staff, prompt service, and good central location. Wide variety of types and costs of rooms. Dog charge is high relative to other hotels.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
    C$201
  • Expedia.com
    C$232
0.1 km from Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
Residences at Sun Peaks Grand
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Prestigia.com
0.1 km from Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$229
  • Vio.com
    C$169
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Winter village side
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$209
  • Trip.com
    C$147
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hearthstone Lodge in the Village
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Lol.travel
  • Expedia.com
0.3 km from Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Resort
C$150
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    C$150
0.7 km from Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View of the central courtyard and Mt Morissey from our patio
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
THEY SAY WE'RE NOT LIKE OTHER ACCOMMODATION. WE SAY, THAT'S OUR BEST FEATURE.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
2.4 km from Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Hotel Room #101
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$181
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.0 km from Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
    C$195
  • Agoda.com
15.8 km from Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sun Peaks
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
314
356
169
53
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
314
356
169
53
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murphy bed family suite hot tub ski boots skiing village slopes hill unit lift runs summer canada tubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 921 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2021 via mobile

The two young ladies at the front desk were very disappointing. They were bored with their job. Antagonistic and rude.
A very poor introduction to this hotel. Communication was not what you expect when you wish to rent a room. We went to another hotel.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank miklos220
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bear Country Property Management Ltd, Owner at Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2021

Dear Nicholas,
Thank you for your review. We are unable to find any booking with your name in our system.
Best regards,
The Cahilty Hotel Team at Bear Country Property Management Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2020

This location is basically an upscale hostel. We travel quite a bit and are happy if the price matches the location and cleanliness of the room. This property was expensive and not clean.

The check-in staff were wearing ripped jeans and t-shirts-seemed quite disinterested in us as guests-did not ask about our stay at check-out. Which is at 10am

The queen bed booked was a MURPHY bed-in a $200 a night ski resort hotel! Essentially a pull-out couch-that looked and felt like it was going to come out of the wall. This property is very very old and is showing all of its age, stains, dirty linens, and a MURPHY Bed in as the main bed in a hotel room. Quite embarrassing for Ms. Green to have her champion name attached to a 1-star property

Room tip: Book elsewhere
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paper111111111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 6, 2020 via mobile

Returned to Nancy greene’s Cahility hotel for 2 weeks ski holiday again after visiting in 2019.
Our self contained unit offered everything that was required for our stay.
Serviced daily and linen changed half way through our stay.
Nothing was too much trouble when we made any enquiry regarding local places to visit and any request was happily obliged.
Cannot speak highly of staff both front office and housekeeping personnel.
Parking at basement level very reasonably priced and secure.
Looking forward to returning next ski season

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rosscom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bear Country Property Management Ltd, Owner at Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2021

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your feedback, and for taking the time to recognize the service we provide and our attention to guest satisfaction.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Cahilty Hotel.
Join us again, it would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back to Sun Peaks.
The Bear Country Team
At Cahilty Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2020

My family stayed a week in January and have mixed feelings about Cahilty. The location is excellent as it is truly ski-in and out. The attached Pub is really good -they have professional staff, high quality meals at a reasonable price and daily beer specials. The Hotel reception staff are friendly and the cleaners are very good. However, it is a tired old hotel with thin floors and walls. They have ski lockers on 2 levels, but it seems most are kept locked by owners and it was difficult finding spare slots for our skis. Sadly, Bear Country Management are trying to dominate in Sun Peaks with the inevitable impact. They seem to be jamming prices aggressively higher and hence we will be looking for better value properties elsewhere when we return to Sun Peaks.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank swans27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 12, 2020 via mobile

Ski in ski out, full kitchen, fireplace, big rooms and even better views.The beds were so comfortable, rooms were serviced every day.Best thing was the rooms were quiet, never any noise from other rooms.Two beautiful spas, one inside and an outdoor one as well.Also met the wonder nancy greene, overall a great place to stay at very reasonable prices

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 173tess57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bear Country Property Management Ltd, Owner at Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2021

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your feedback. "Best Accommodation" - We love to hear this!
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Cahilty Hotel.
Join us again, it would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back to Sun Peaks.
The Bear Country Team
At Cahilty Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews