We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
bethv722

Good ski in out location

Review of Fireside Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 22, 2019
We had two families, and having the unit with separate washrooms was great. The condo was well equipped with all kitchen needs. Would stay here again. Was nice to be a ski place that had an elevator instead of a bunch of stairs to navigate
Date of stay: March 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$212
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$219
  • Agoda.com
    C$190
  • Hotels.com
    C$219
0.2 km from Fireside Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
C$159
  • Expedia.com
    C$189
  • Vio.com
    C$142
  • Hotels.com
    C$189
0.3 km from Fireside Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Standard Hotel Room #101
C$214
C$180
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$181
  • Booking.com
    C$214
  • Priceline
    C$214
0.1 km from Fireside Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Resort
C$189
C$177
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$177
  • Vio.com
    C$179
  • Agoda.com
    C$189
0.7 km from Fireside Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Winter village side
C$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$169
  • Hotels.com
    C$169
  • Priceline
    C$169
0.1 km from Fireside Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$150
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$150
  • Hotels.com
15.3 km from Fireside Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$110
  • Priceline
34.6 km from Fireside Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$129
Fully refundable
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
34.7 km from Fireside Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$135
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$135
34.9 km from Fireside Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$109
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$109
  • Agoda.com
    C$109
36.2 km from Fireside Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sun Peaks
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
12
19
4
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
19
4
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pull out sofa great location queen bed condo locks accommodation floor elevator village channels ski
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 43 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in #222 which was a studio. Myself, my husband and our 14yo daughter.
We were here last year a lot and always stayed at The Grand. This year that was sold out so we found this place. Wow we’re we surprised. This is privately owned condo that is rented out through Top of the Mountain. They were great. Lots of emails with great info.
When we arrived the codes all worked and the place was super clean. The pilot was out on the fireplace and they sent someone right over.
The person that owns this has thought of everything.
Tv, wifi
The little kitchen is fully stocked right down to an apron lol.
Lots of plates, pots pans toaster, microwave. If you have it at home it’s problem here. Even salt and pepper, dishwasher soap, laundry soap. There are washer and dryers on each floor by the elevator.
It has a queen bed and a pull out sofa with extra blankets in the bench. A couple more pillows would of been good but we made do with the couch pillows 😀
If you are going to Sunpeaks I recommend this place for sure!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jtheales
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Fireside lodge is located at the far end of the village from the lifts. It is a pretty quiet location with ski in/ski out access. (Sort of--you have to take your skis off to cross the road to get back to the condo.) There is no on-site registration/front desk. Each unit has its own management company. There is an underground garage, but only 7 ft. clearance, so if you have a SUV with a cargo box, you might not make it in. The building is 4 stories and does have an elevator, but it was out of order 2 of the 5 days we were there. There is an outdoor hot tub that fits 10 people on the 1st floor. They also have a ski locker room with a combo for guests to use. If you want to lock your skis, bring your own lock (although I read some other reviews that said the property management company provided a lock, ours didn't.) The main floor has a few condos, but mostly businesses. There are 2 restaurants. 1 is Powderhounds, which is a nice sit-down restaurant that specializes in German style foods, but has many other choices. The 2nd is 5Forty Café, that has breakfast items, burgers and paninis/wraps. There is also a candy store (a popular place for the kiddos), a pet store and a ski store.

We stayed in unit 319, which looks over the front (opposite of the village). It was a nice 1 bedroom condo with a kitchen, bathroom, separate bedroom, gas fireplace, pullout sofa and balcony. It is managed by Bear Country. They do have a coffee maker, but only provide 1 day of coffee, so make sure to bring your own. They also provide 2 small bottles of shampoo and 1 small bar of soap, but no conditioner/body wash. We stopped at Safeway in Kamloops to stock up on breakfast/snacks and were glad we did! The Bluebird market in the village is nice, but prices were high and selection limited.

The room was comfortable. They have memory foam pads on the bed and pullout sofa mattress. Cleanliness was fair--dust on some of the furniture and some mildew spots in the bathroom. Some of the furniture has survived some hard use (eg: repairs to the fabric in the pullout sofa). There was a DVD player and cable TV. The dining table can seat 5.

Overall, I would recommend this condo for a great place to stay with your family. We had lots of fun and enjoyed being able to come back to the condo for a relaxing lunch or a casual take-out dinner in the evening.

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank IssMDMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

You can’t beat the location for Fireside - ski-in and ski-out. The hotel itself consists of condos that are individually owned. We stayed in 210 which was managed by Top of the Mountain (TOTM) (there is no centralised on-site reception). This was a relatively spacious two bedroom and two bathroom apartment. TOTM were very responsive, and welcomed us with a small basket of goodies which was a nice touch. The apartment itself was dated and had several issues. These included slow wi-fi, a lack of storage space in the second bedroom, battered furniture in the second bedroom, a broken blind, and old rather dirty shower curtains. The kitchen was well-appointed with a large refrigerator, stove, microwave, and small dishwasher. We were able to self-cater for a family of five. The coffee maker (with complimentary coffee) was a lovely surprise. Ski storage is available downstairs in a secure room; we were supplied with locks by TOTM. The two bedrooms had new TVs but neither worked: apparently the owner had not subscribed to the plan necessary to have these TVs access any stations so we could only watch TV in the lounge. Not a major issue, but why bother having them in the bedrooms if they can’t be used? Overall, Fireside is in a good spot and I would happily use Top of the Mountain again, but probably not this particular apartment until it is updated (really, an ancient TV cabinet in the second bedroom which is heavily scratched is not a good look apartment from being totally inadequate for storing clothes in).

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 81JoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 9, 2018

Our first visit to Sun Peaks and staying here at Fireside Lodge. We are in room 419.
Check In was easy and the staff were informative and helpful for us as first timers!
We arrived early so we knew a wait would be required,WRONG- 10 minutes and we had our room key,all our information and we were settled in our room,luggage arrived about 30 minutes later,which left us a whole day to explore and rest after an early start.
Our room- spacious and certainly exceeded our expectations. The bed in the main room is sooooooo comfortable and was really clean, and our son is on a fold out sofa,with no complaints.
The kitchen is a good size with all your cooking appliances supplied and allows us to eat breakfast in and also some night meals as we are usually too tired to venture out.
The accommodation itself is ski in/ski out,its located a short ski to the lifts and easy to ski in off a ski run.
I have never felt so comfortable in a room,its just like home.... only smaller!

Downstairs is Powder Hounds Restaurant-GREAT food,large servings and great service all at a reasonable price-MAKE A BOOKING--- Always busy and hard to get a table

I cannot wait to visit again.
I highly recommend Sun Peaks and Fireside Lodge.

Room tip: Rooms facing village,not the roadway
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stacey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

My wife and I are picky people and the only negative we could say is that the tub drained a little slowly!
The place was clean, cute, and exactly as shown in the pictures. It was well furnished and had all the kitchen things you could need. The coffee provided was awesome and we will be switching to the same brand that was provided there. It would be hard to pay the winter prices but knowing how great it was we would do it knowing the awesome room we'd get.

The bed was a little firm but that's just preference. Still had great sleeps. Nice and quiet building. Cannot speak to the sofa bed as we never used it.

The location is perfect as well.

We will definitely stay here again...and again.

Room tip: Top of the Mountain manages it and they were very helpful and knowledgeable.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damien R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews