We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shawnigan Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodview Bed and Breakfast
Burford
1 review
“OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2011

It was like we were royalty, without the stress of running a kingdom! Honestly though, these people make the biggest and best breakfast and are the nicest Brits you'll ever meet. Even have amazing reading material. The only regret I have is they only let us rate up to five stars! :)

Room Tip: Just pick one. They're all great :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidLoogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
25
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pitt Meadows, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Staying with Richard and Vicky at their beautiful home in Shawnigan Lake was one of the best recommendations we could ever have taken. They both went above and beyond what we would ever expect in a B and B. Plus, the breakfasts were AMAZING! Although this time we came up for a Triathlon, we would consider coming here on a regular basis for a holiday. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this location to anyone. Easily Shawnigan's Best Kept Secret!!

Room Tip: Both the rooms that I saw were equally fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jditomaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

From the minute we stepped in to Vicky and Richard's home we were treated like family. They went above and beyond any B & B I have ever stayed in. I was there for a triathlon so I had to wake up very early to have breakfast and then off to the race. Vicky not only got up before 6am to serve us a proper breakfast before our race she also invited us to come back after the race to shower and have another post race breakfast of absolutely yummy food. Richard drove us to the race and picked us up when we called him after the race. We were completely catered to. We loved it so much that we have already pre-booked for the same weekend next year. Did I mention how funny they were? We had an absolutely fabulous stay. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plemieux22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Stop looking for B&B's; this is the best one I have stayed at on the Island!! I generally use Woodview for business but this weekend we stayed there for the Shawnigan Lake Triathlon. I travelled with 2 friends and we all shared one room (3 single beds), the room is BIG and very clean. Kitchen area outside the room stocked with everything you could need, the attention to detail is amazing. As for Vicky and Richard, they are great hosts, very accomodating, even with the early breakfast requirements before the race (porridge - make sure you try it!!) and then the friendly shuttle service they offer too!! They both have a great sense of humour so be prepared for a lot of laughs!!

Most B&Bs would have you checked out by noon but they accomodated all of us staying for the race by letting us come back, shower and then have our breakfast, which was at 2pm and what a fantastic cooked breakfast, all the fruit and produce is fresh!!

For any Tri Athletes reading this....we have already booked for next year!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wend073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2011

I wanted a B&B close to Shawnigan Lake School and Woodview B&B is only about a 3 minute drive...Perfect! The home is lovely. The bedroom I occupied was large, comfortable, quiet and very clean. Vicky and Richard are very friendly and helpful hosts. After enjoying my 2-night stay so much, I booked it again the following weekend. Breakfast was great...thanks so much!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavePC9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Getting there was a challenge. We did not have a GPS and the roads had no lights, though we kept calling Vicky and kept asking for directions, she was very kind and told us exactly where to go. When we got there we were relieved thinking we were going to a old and dirty bed and breakfast, the rooms were amazing! They were beautifully decorated, the rooms had wireless internet connection, and everything we needed. Thank you Vicky for being a wonderful host, we really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilduck_97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Only stayed one night on a tour around Vancouver Island. Vicky was such a fantastic host, really helpful and welcoming and breakfast was delicious. The room and en-suite were spotlessly clean with a well stocked kitchenette, really comfortable beds and Wifi. The room had a king size bed and 2 singles for the kids but we all ended up in the massive kingsize and slept really well! On Vickys recommendation we ate at the child friendly Rock Cod Cafe which was really nice and only 15 minutes away. Highly recommend and would definitely go back if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseybern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawnigan Lake
1.8 km away
Shawnigan Suite
Shawnigan Suite
#3 of 9 in Shawnigan Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.8 km away
Shawnigan Vacations
Shawnigan Vacations
#5 of 9 in Shawnigan Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
5.0 km away
Ruthie's Roost B&B
Ruthie's Roost B&B
#2 of 4 in Mill Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay
0.8 km away
No photo provided
Shawnigan Lake Bed and Breakfast
#8 of 9 in Shawnigan Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
1.4 km away
Marifield Manor B&B
Marifield Manor B&B
#2 of 9 in Shawnigan Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodview Bed and Breakfast

Property: Woodview Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2962 Roozendaal Rd, Shawnigan Lake, British Columbia V0R 2W1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Shawnigan Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Shawnigan Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the Cowichan valley wine region, 40 min from Victoria/Nanaimo is the village of Shawnigan Lake. Close to three of Canada's top private schools, we are perfect for new or returning student/parent overnight stays. We also offer a pick up service from the ferry/airport terminals. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodview Bed And Breakfast Shawnigan Lake, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing