We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stayed on business, very nice”
Review of Super 8 Dauphin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Dauphin
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dauphin
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“stayed on business, very nice”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

stayed there on buisness, nice room, nice staff, clean and very roomy

Room Tip: next Tim HOrtons, McDonalds, across from the Mall with a Boston Pizza
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STinMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    141
    76
    12
    2
See reviews for
77
35
22
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg
Level Contributor
177 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

The hotel is very clean . The staff was very friendly and helpful. The decor is a little dated but the rooms are comfortable and functional. The breakfast area was a little small but the staff kept all areas well stocked so there was no shortages at breakfast. Overall an average hotel but more than adequate for any traveller.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Quiet and clean with very comfortable beds . I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Overall great value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregg2717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2011

My business trip went well and thanks to the friendly staff at the Super 8. I got time to play rachetball which was nice to see that a Super 8 had an amenity like this. Rooms great and and internet worked well.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiescha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2008

The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is helpful. I stayed in a non-smoking room and they also allowed pets. I was happy with my stay. I think this is the best hotel/motel in Dauphin.

  • Liked — clean and modern
  • Disliked — food options
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Blueskies22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2008

Clean hotel. Nice staff. Decent breakfast in the a.m. I had no problems whatsoever and make sure to stay there each time I have to go to Dauphin for work. It's Dauphin and it's a Super 8! Don't expect to be wow-ed, just be glad that it's clean and comfy! LOL

  • Liked — Clean & comfy
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtHomeOnThePrairies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Super 8 Dauphin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dauphin

Property: Super 8 Dauphin
Address: 1457 Main St S, Dauphin, Manitoba R7N 3B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Dauphin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dauphin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dauphin 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Dauphin is designed for business and leisure travelers alike, whether it's a short weekend or an extended stay. Our pet friendly establishment has 66 rooms including 11 two room suites and free parking with an electric vehicle charging station, located off of highway 5 and 10. To best serve our guests we offer free wired and wireless high-speed internet, a round-the-clock fitness center, including two squash courts and steam rooms, and a massage water bed. We provide complimentary passes to the Recreation Complex that offers an indoor wave pool with a water slide and hot tub. All guests are welcome to enjoy our complimentary Superstart(R) breakfast in the mornings. Planning a meeting? Take advantage of our affordable meeting room spaces, a perfect setting for a variety of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Dauphin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dauphin Hotel Dauphin
Super Eight Dauphin
Dauphin Super 8
Dauphin Super Eight
Super 8 Dauphin Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing