We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
A Chilled Escape
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
US$284.73
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Fundy National Park
from US$284.73
More Info
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveller rating
708
227
43
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
708
227
43
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews point wolfe dickson falls covered bridge great trails chignecto north beautiful scenery bennett lake hiking trails are herring cove saint john great camping golf course visitor center seafood high tide campground hike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

This is a huge park with so many great choices of places to hike. We hiked parts of Copper Mine and Goose River, thePoint Wolf Beach Trail , Harring Cove Trail and part of the Michael’s Head trail. All fantastically maintained trails of surpassing beauty! You’ve gotta go!!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Alleycat427
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

Have you ever been to a campsite that is relaxing and exciting, even in the rain? Fundy park is a hidden gem south of Moncton or Sussex New Brunswick. Highway 114 from Moncton or Sussex takes you right to the park. Waterfalls, excellent trails to walk and bike, scenery that amazes, a challenging 9 hole golf course and a heated salt water pool! Oh, and playgrounds, activities put on by park staff, and did I forget camping. Right next door to Alma the little fishing village with fresh lobster, seafood, or whatever. Make reservations online or call ahead for best spots, but they book early when asking for 3-way hookups. Chegnecto park has over a hundred spots but most are limited service and wooded. The new lower park near the golf course is the best choice to be close to the pool and activities. Bring bikes or expect to walk a lot. I could go on, but you should have the idea. It’s simply amazing and I just came back from a week there, in the rain mostly and I’m still amazed.

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank Moosewrestler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

Almost talked husband in to heading back to Rt 1 at Moncton, knowing we'd have the National park fee if we finished hwy 114 by rejoining outside St.John. How lovely to hear when we announced we were just passing through there was no charge. The drive is superb! Love that Canada has preserved this point of land. Would recomnend coming here to "get away from it all".

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Wanderlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

If camping is what you want to do, go to Fundy for some of the best available! Sites are awesome and clean!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Officialxphiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 27, 2019

I've been coming here since I was a little kid. Most of it has remained the same and in it's natural state. Beautiful views and trails. One of the most disappointing things is that you cannot fish in the streams. I loved being able to do that many years ago. Some of the back roads which used to be called "auto trails" have also changed a bit. I still love visiting Fundy National Park. I also hope they bring back the campground at Wolfe Lake.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews