We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kayak Fundy - FreshAir Adventure
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Review Highlights
Highly recommended - had a great time

My family had a fantastic experience doing the Molly Kool tour. Instruction/safety primer showed... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jennifer M
,
Toronto, Canada
via mobile
It was my Birthday and I wanted to do this Adventure for a while.

What a gorgeous area to kayak!! Alma is beautiful and lots of lovely little restaurants and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
clammygunther
,
Moncton, Canada
via mobile
Read all 100 reviews
  
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
90
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
90
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sticky buns safety briefing beautiful coast wonderful tour great fun new brunswick hopewell rocks gina estuary paddling instructions gear bay fundy tides shore kool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 100 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2016

We spent all morning with the FreshAir Adventure team. They taught us how to use the kayaks and many joined our expedition (about 20 visitors and 5 guides). The guides are great, very experienced and helpful. This activity is not cheap but TOTALLY worth it, even for people that don't know anything about kayaking!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank kimgari3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I did the half-day paddle in a double kayak. We had never done sea-kayaking before, but received a good tutorial before going out and felt totally safe out in the bay. This was definitely an upper-body workout as we had to paddle against the tide and the wind. We're in our 50's and not particularly athletic anymore, so most people will probably not find it exceptionally difficult.
Out guide, Amanda, was very knowledgeable, experienced, and animated. She gave an interesting, science-based lesson on the extreme tides in the Bay of Fundy. The cost was reasonable and well worth it. The best way to see the Bay of Fundy is to be in the Bay of Fundy, and with no motorized boats in the area (thankfully), this is about the only way to view the coast.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank RDB1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Strongly encourage everyone and anyone to book a kayaking tour on the Bay of Fundy. Guides were very friendly, knowledgable and experienced. We went in the tandem kayak with our 7&9 year old boys and had a great time. Stay in Alma. Tour is 4 hours instead of 2 and $20 cheaper than the Hopewell Rocks tour.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank sherryirene1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gina M, Owner at Kayak Fundy - FreshAir Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2016

Thanks Sherry! We are very glad you joined us and are happy your sons had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic morning spent kayaking the bay. The guides were great, they made sure we were all safe as possible, and explained areas of the bay, and what makes the Bay of Fundy's tides so unique. Great way to see the bay and the edges of the national park!

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gina M, Owner at Kayak Fundy - FreshAir Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2016

Thanks very much for the kind review Andrew! We are very happy you had a good time. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2016

Fresh Air Adventure is the local kayaking excursion group offering several different outings. We booked a half day tour which left in the afternoon following an extensive safety briefing. We were driven into Fundy National Park and put in (double kayaks) very near a heated salt water pool open to the public during the summer months. On shore practice and a further briefing on our gear set us up for a great exploration of the coastline including a bald eagle sighting. During a mid-paddle break on a desolate rocky coastal beach the guides shared more of the local area lore, an explanation of the tides as well as great local snacks including locally famous cinnamon rolls from Kelly’s Bake Shop, which sadly were not gluten-free (they had plenty of gluten-free choices but the cinnamon rolls looked so good). The tours are artfully organized around the tidal flow as the return ends in the estuary across the street from the Fresh Air Adventure offices. It was a fantastic way to see the bay and no prior experience is necessary. Multiple guides accompany the tours and keep close watch on the paddlers. We took our teen and tween and they did great.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank boulderlocavore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews