We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
StayForLong
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
43
39
19
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
39
19
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 107 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2018

Oh my every time I will stay in Alma NB now will be at Captain Inn. The owner really friendly person. Also this place is clean clean clean just confortable and quiet...the bed is comfy the morning breakfast cereal, fruit, bagel oatmeal, cereal bar ☕️ coffee just amazing also the TV room is really nice the front porch wow the view for me this is the place to be. Thank you very much Mr Graham you’re a really nice person...

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

This is a unique B and B in that the guest prepares his/her own breakfast from a good selection of cold foods in what can be a rather crowded kitchen if one happens to dine when others choose to do so . It was fine for us but be aware it is not your usual B and B . Captains Inn is nicely located in downtown Alma right outside Fundy National Park — a wonderful park with great hiking trails and lovely views . Our room was of average size for a B and B and was clean . The bed was comfortable . The hostess was friendly and efficient . Overall , we would recommend this Inn with the caveat noted above .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Very nice B&B warm welcome for the coffee in the morning a lot of choice but when fully booked coukd imagine the kitchen will be overcrowded cause there you prepare your breakfast wifi not the best but I do not care cause holiday and I log of and quiet place

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Owladvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

I have never previously felt compelled to write a review whilst staying in any accomodation.
I totally agree with the previous review. Either the guests in the room above are showering and flushing the toilet constantly or there is a communal bathroom with guests consistently paying a visit or maybe the main water tank is above our room. I really do hope that that this does not continue throughout the night. We are also next to the self service kitchen, sincerely hoping we do not have any early risers staying at Captains Inn tonight.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NealSue50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Still have yet to sleep for more than an hour as all night the pipes from other people showering, people in the kitchen. When leaving no one was at the desk so a couple attempting to check in couldn’t. I assisted the couple calling for the owners and there was no answer.
Came in late and was yelled at by the worker. Very unpleasant and over priced.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank FreshFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews