We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
StayForLong
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
43
39
19
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
39
19
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 107 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

We booked a queen which upon arriving we realized was pretty small. For a few dollars more we got a double queen which had lots more room. The room had 3 windows, 3 chairs, 2 bedside tables, a vanity and another little table. The beds are firm, the room clean and simple. Breakfast is a very basic continental. This is no frills but comfortable and pleasant. It’s also reasonably priced.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alleycat427
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018

Oh my every time I will stay in Alma NB now will be at Captain Inn. The owner really friendly person. Also this place is clean clean clean just confortable and quiet...the bed is comfy the morning breakfast cereal, fruit, bagel oatmeal, cereal bar ☕️ coffee just amazing also the TV room is really nice the front porch wow the view for me this is the place to be. Thank you very much Mr Graham you’re a really nice person...

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

This is a unique B and B in that the guest prepares his/her own breakfast from a good selection of cold foods in what can be a rather crowded kitchen if one happens to dine when others choose to do so . It was fine for us but be aware it is not your usual B and B . Captains Inn is nicely located in downtown Alma right outside Fundy National Park — a wonderful park with great hiking trails and lovely views . Our room was of average size for a B and B and was clean . The bed was comfortable . The hostess was friendly and efficient . Overall , we would recommend this Inn with the caveat noted above .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Very nice B&B warm welcome for the coffee in the morning a lot of choice but when fully booked coukd imagine the kitchen will be overcrowded cause there you prepare your breakfast wifi not the best but I do not care cause holiday and I log of and quiet place

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Owladvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

I have never previously felt compelled to write a review whilst staying in any accomodation.
I totally agree with the previous review. Either the guests in the room above are showering and flushing the toilet constantly or there is a communal bathroom with guests consistently paying a visit or maybe the main water tank is above our room. I really do hope that that this does not continue throughout the night. We are also next to the self service kitchen, sincerely hoping we do not have any early risers staying at Captains Inn tonight.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NealSue50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews