We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
PKyi
Wellington, Canada

Great sleep, left with a full & happy stomach!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 8, 2018
Quiet and convenient location ...easy walk to harbour front and restaurants. Large bedroom with a sitting area. Very comfortable bed. Awesome full breakfast. Very friendly and accommodating owner. Would recommend for couples or business travellers.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sharon M, Owner at Regent Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review
Responded Sep 9, 2018
Thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again should you travel our way. Enjoy the rest of your vacation.
Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Wyndham
C$111
C$93
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$93
  • Hotels.com
    C$93
  • Priceline
    C$93
0.9 km from Regent Street Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wyndham
C$99
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$99
  • Vio.com
    C$89
  • Priceline
    C$99
0.9 km from Regent Street Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$74
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$74
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$67
  • Priceline
    C$74
0.2 km from Regent Street Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$80
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    C$80
  • Vio.com
    C$71
  • Priceline
    C$80
1.8 km from Regent Street Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$151
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$150
  • Vio.com
    C$137
  • Hotels.com
    C$156
8.1 km from Regent Street Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
good place
Booking.com
C$104
  • Priceline
    C$104
  • Agoda.com
    C$104
  • Vio.com
    C$104
1.4 km from Regent Street Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$187
  • Priceline
    C$187
  • Agoda.com
    C$187
  • Vio.com
    C$187
2.6 km from Regent Street Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$217
    8.4 km from Regent Street Bed & Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    C$140
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      C$140
    • Agoda.com
      C$140
    44.4 km from Regent Street Bed & Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotels.com
    C$117
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$121
    • Official Hotel Site
      C$109
    • Vio.com
      C$120
    49.7 km from Regent Street Bed & Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Miramichi
    Reviews (76)
    Filter reviews
    76 results
    Traveller rating
    61
    12
    2
    0
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    61
    12
    2
    0
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 76 reviews
    Reviewed August 9, 2018

    Our family of four booked a large room at the Regent B&B. It included air conditioning which was very appreciated and we enjoyed some nice breakfasts. Sharon gave us lots of suggestions and recommendations which we really appreciated. This woman does not stop! Our favourite part was when she would sit with us and tell us about her experiences in the city as well as meeting other guests in transit. If we were ever in the area again, we would definitely stay there again!

    Date of stay: August 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Lorraine4536
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Sharon M, Owner at Regent Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

    Thank you so much for the great review! We strive to make each guest feel welcome, both in our home and the wonderful city we live in. Tourism is such an integral part of our community and its wonderful that guests who don't really know where or what to do can enjoy so many activities that the city of Miramichi offers. Thank you again, it was a pleasure to meet all of you.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

    Nice stay. Lovely breakfast. Eggs cooked with loving attention. Room nice, excellent air conditioning. Friendly staff. A very solid place to stay when in the Miramichi. Don’t miss Bartibog Bridge... lovely in evening light.

    Date of stay: July 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank EdRockster
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Sharon M, Owner at Regent Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

    Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Murphy for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and Wendy and hope you enjoyed the kayaking trip to Sunny Corner. Hope to see you again.
    Sharon

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

    Great spot, very nice and clean place, and very nice owners. We have been comming here regularly for the last few years. Owners are very accommodating and friendly. Walking distance from Tims and Sobeys. Would recommend to anyone!

    Date of stay: June 2018
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    1  Thank jmgallant85
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Sharon M, Owner at Regent Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

    Thanks for the great review. Its always so nice when people come back time and again. Miramichi has so much to offer vacationers in the summer months, hopefully we can meet again when its a little warmer. Sharon and Craig

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

    The building was inviting and beautiful. Clean room and bathroom. Great size space. Breakfast was delicious and filling. The owners were so nice and welcoming! No complaints! Great place to stay in Miramichi. Close to everything.

    Date of stay: April 2018
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    1  Thank FoodieHfx
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Sharon M, Owner at Regent Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

    Thankyou very much!. Its so nice in the off-season when guests arrive and we get a chance to actually meet and chat with you.
    We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed October 15, 2017

    We recieved a warm welcome when we arrived, help with our luggage and the owners were very friendly. The room we had was very clean and comfortable with its own bathroom. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. We got to enjoy homemade jams. I really liked the hand built wall unit in the dining room. Is shows real craftsmanship. Thanks for the pleasant stay.

    Date of stay: September 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    2  Thank kenfitzgerald
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews