We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
OlVirginny
Richmond, Virginia

True Gem in Miramichi

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 12, 2023
In a town that seems a bit off the tourist track (all the better for me) this B&B offered good value, a filling and deliciosos breakfast, a sitting room and outdoor patio, and a nice site next door.

Walk over to see the 19th Center Church of St. James and John, with its historic burial ground. That is well worth a stroll to see stones from the early 19th Century.

Sharon and Craig were superb hosts, helping us with advice for touring. When we come this way again, we plan to stay here.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Wyndham
C$93
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Regent Street Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wyndham
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$98
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Regent Street Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Wyndham
    C$80
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Regent Street Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$66
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Regent Street Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.0 km from Regent Street Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$158
  • Hotels.com
8.1 km from Regent Street Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Regent Street Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
good place
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.4 km from Regent Street Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Hotel Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$120
  • Agoda.com
49.7 km from Regent Street Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
53.2 km from Regent Street Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Miramichi
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
61
12
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
61
12
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2019

A charming historic home with some of the most beautiful original woodwork I have ever seen in an old home. Sharon was a friendly host who was actually originally from our area of Ontario. The accommodation was very quiet and comfortable and breakfast was delicious. Sharon sat and had breakfast with us and explained some of the history of the home. If you love old homes at all, you have to see it. The location was easy to find from the highway. There is also a beautiful waterfront installation within walking distance with shops, restaurants, boardwalk, boat tours and childrens splashpad and playground. Be sure to get there early because everything was closed when we arrived about 8 pm on a Friday night.

Room tip: This is on a quiet side street, with a church and cemetary on the back property line. Quiet did not seem to be an issue.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debit7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Host and hostess are very welcoming, accommodate and go well beyond to ensure you are comfortable and feel at home. Building is beautiful, cozy, clean and spacious. The breakfast was awesome! We will be returning again!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 544chadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Visiting a long time friend, we stayed here to spend some together and it was a real treat! Beautifully decorated, very clean and super comfy! I’m planning another trip to the area and booked a stay to the same location. Support local business! You won’t be disappointed!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

What a beautiful bed & breakfast!!! Comfortable...quiet...and convenient. We enjoyed a very restful sleep after a long drive. Our hostess was able to direct us to a delicious home-style meal near by.
And our breakfast was just right for another long day of driving.
Many thanks for making our experience so pleasant

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank goddessoflacrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sharon M, Owner at Regent Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Thank you. It was a pleasure to meet you and your mom. I hope u had a safe journey home
Thank you for choosing the regent street b and b!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018

Quiet and convenient location ...easy walk to harbour front and restaurants. Large bedroom with a sitting area. Very comfortable bed. Awesome full breakfast. Very friendly and accommodating owner. Would recommend for couples or business travellers.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank phyo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sharon M, Owner at Regent Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again should you travel our way. Enjoy the rest of your vacation.
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews