We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaubears Island Interpretive Centre
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Review Highlights
Eco-Spirit Tour

I've been to the island a number of times and always enjoyed being in the moment within the pines... read more

Reviewed September 6, 2022
eileengM814YO
via mobile
Historic Site

Interpretive Center was nice ands staff very friendly and informative. We decided to self tour the... read more

Reviewed March 14, 2022
c0verdale
,
Riverview, Canada
Read all 39 reviews
  
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
33
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
4
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 39 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I have been through the Interpretive Center once. But my favorite event is to visit about an hour before sunset on a nice summer evening.

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We went to e Island [ we rowed ] and we had a wonderful journey through history with great students acting parts it was great. The Island is beautiful with 200 year old trees - tranquil and worth the trip.

The centre is interesting sympathetic well presented and the staff are great. It's location on the river is great and a stroll through the little town is worth the walk too.

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank Rita and Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I guess that the man in charge was the only problem.Other than that, it was o.k.The things on the wall were interesting, as were the stories that portrayed the history.

Date of experience: September 2012
1  Thank Bunnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I am not to familiar ,but odds time ,we will go for the drive and I very much enjoy it ,especially in the summer.

Date of experience: October 2012
Thank Angele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This trip has it all! Enjoy a beautiful boat ride on the majestic Miramichi River and then visit a beautiful island and take a historical tour. Your guides will explain the history of this island and how the Acadians survived here! It's incredible!

Date of experience: July 2012
Thank Rockn'Roll C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews