We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaubears Island Interpretive Centre
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Eco-Spirit Tour

I've been to the island a number of times and always enjoyed being in the moment within the pines... read more

Reviewed September 6, 2022
eileengM814YO
via mobile
Historic Site

Interpretive Center was nice ands staff very friendly and informative. We decided to self tour the... read more

Reviewed March 14, 2022
c0verdale
,
Riverview, Canada
Read all 39 reviews
  
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
33
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
4
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 39 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Although there are very few reviews about this historic site on trip advisor, the ones that are caused us to plan our day activities around the 2 o'clock program,Tour through Time. We are so pleased that we had this wonderful experience. We found the staff at the interpretation center well knowledgeable, personable, and excellent persons in character. For over two hours, we were treated to the wonderful history of the area and the island and entertained in a fun but professional manner.

This program has been available during the summer for several years and many of the staff have served for multiple years. We highly recommend this program and planning your 2017 activities.

Canada should be very proud of this historic site and the staff at this facility.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank smalltownusatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

We went to the Island by pontoon boat. Rich in history and and authenticity. Early acadian settlers as well as Scottish settlement of ship builders and lumber industry. Well worth the visit especially for youngsters eager to learn about the past.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank DryBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Loved it. The players did an excellent job of portraying the characters of that period. Looking forward to going back this summer.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank tentingforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 16, 2016

The interpretive center is amazing! My daughter went last summer for her end of year field trip. The narrators are amazing and very much in character. There was so much history, that I myself as a Miramichier did not know that I learned that day. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

The 2 PM daily Tour through Time includes a boat ride on the beautiful Miramichi River, two stops at National Historic Sites, a knowledgeable tour guide and a full cast of talented characters. For those who love history, nature, want to get to know the area, or who love a great performance, you're sure to enjoy yourself. Call ahead to customize your trip or spend time hiking Beaubears Island before or after your tour.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews