We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
135
21
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
21
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesevening tealiving roomother gueststhe ownernew brunswickmixed grillfresh fruit cupmade us feelnova scotiaplace to stayone nightat homeold victoriansecond floorenjoyed our staycooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 161 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Storied old House, this grand Victorian Lady. We were only there for one night on our way to Nova Scotia but quite enjoyed our stay. The host, Dave, is simply terrific and he made us feel right at home. He serves up a very decent English-style breakfast which we enjoyed with several guests (many had been there before).

We'd stay there again. for sure. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WhiteLakeDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello Dan,
Thank you for your review of Blair House. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your brief stay with us on your way to Nova Scotia. Many guests also enjoy the conversation with other guests in the morning around our large breakfast table. Thank you for the recommendation to other travellers. David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Six or eight visits - this B&B is consistently excellent. Beautiful home and well appointed rooms w/ en suite baths. Quiet and safe neighbourhood and just a hand full of blocks from the Canada/US border crossing. David's breakfast is fresh and varied. Be sure to call ahead - it's the best place in town.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank peiinnkeepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

It's always a pleasure having you both stay with us over the past twenty years.
We are still open and will continue to be open to atleast the end of the year and then on a 3-month calendar rolling forward. We hope to see you next time you are passing through between PEI and MA; either here at Blair House or, if we do sell, at our smaller B&B here in St. Stephen. We'll keep you posted. David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

The Blair House is a great B&B. The owners make you feel at home as soon as you arrive. David takes great pride in his breakfasts. You have three choices for breakfast. The bedrooms are spacious with a well appointed bathroom. The bed was comfortable. I give this place a 5 Star +++++++.

Room Tip: All rooms looked great.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Con K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thank you for your rave review of Blair House and our services. We are glad that the house and the surroundings made you feel at home. It was a pleasure having you both here last week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017

We only stayed here for one night on our way back to New England from Nova Scotia. This was a great place to choose. I enjoyed the historic background of the house. The breakfast and dining area were both top notch. The host was accommodating and very thorough to make sure that our stay was great. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and we're glad that you enjoyed the experience. David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Our overnight experience recently at Blair House was wonderful. Lovely and quiet. Clean and very comfortable. Our hosts made us feel right at home. From evening tea and cookies in the parlor to a scrumptious breakfast, we couldn't have been more well treated. Sadly this lovely B&B is up for sale and will be sorely missed, as there are not many places to stay in the area. Thanks for being such gracious hosts and good luck with your next venture.

Room Tip: Quiet, comfortable. Within walking distance from restaurants.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thank you for your kind words about Blair House and our staff's service while you were here.
We are still open and will continue to be open to atleast the end of the year and then on a 3-month calendar rolling forward. We hope to see you again, either here at Blair House or, if we do sell, at our smaller B&B in St. Stephen. We'll keep you posted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews