We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaview Cottages
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
8
7
4
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
7
4
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan indoor heated poolrainy daysandy beachesget awaywoodcabinstaycationbbq
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 28 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
7
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay here! Beautiful view! The cabins are typical cabins. Nothing fancy but very comfortable! The day we arrived it was pouring down rain, but there's covered porch on each cabin with a BBQ! And the indoor pool was awesome, very clean!

There's many things here for children! And lots of nice walking trails around! Would definitely recommend this place!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights the cabin was lovely. Super clean! The view is fabulous! Firepits are available and firewood too. You can buy ice at the registration office! They are the perfect getaway. Great place for the kids to get outside!!!!! I would suggest bringing the necessities such as salt, pepper coffee filters etc. It was a great place to relax and unwind!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank newfiedelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2016

We recently stayed at Seaview cottages with another couple while touring the area and surrounding communities. We rented a 2 bedroom cabin for $120/per night (which is actually $140/ per night because we had 4 people) and for that price (and usually less), we have stayed at much nicer/newer cabins across the province. That being said, the cabin we rented was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The cabin itself was a little dated and the bathroom could really use some updates but it was functional. Everything worked, no leaks or drips. If you want 5 star or something up to date, look elsewhere. If it's just for a couple of nights, these cabins are fine. Tips for anyone booking here, there were no bar-b-que utensils, bring extra towels (cabin towels are not to be used in the pool) and be prepared to pay for your fire pit EACH night you want it. (This is the first time we have ever encountered this.) We have paid for wood in other places, but the fire pit has always been provided with the cabin rental. Also tea, coffee, sugar, salt, pepper or any condiments are not provided. (again, first time encountering this in a cabin rental.......thankfully we are veterans at the cabin rental game and know what to pack each time). Overall, these cabins should rent for $89 or $99 nightly.

Room Tip: bring b-b-que utensils, all condiments, towels and prepare to pay nightly for fire pit rental
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2015

We just stayed for one night with our two dogs after staying for two nights in August 2014 without them (there for Indian Day celebrations). You have to book early to get the cabin you want, but both that we stayed in were comfortable and clean. It is a big plus to be able to take our dogs with no worries ($10 per dog per day pet fee). May be slightly pricey for what it is, compared to other places we've stayed. We are in love with Eastport so did not spend a lot of time in the actual campground area, but were pleased by how close it was to everything we were there for. It has almost everything you could want/need for cooking (one cabin had a wine key, one didn't; bring your own glasses if you care what you drink out of). Comfy beds and plenty of towels/linens. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2015

We have stayed at these cottages for 3 years in a row. You have to be sure to book months ahead of time to get a cabin, but the area is just perfect! Large area for the kids to play, an awesome indoor heated swimming pool for those rainy days and the cabins (compared to others in the area) are just perfect for a weekend getaway! It is no spa on the beach, but it is a great family place to meet new friends, have camp fires and enjoy the great Newfoundland outdoors! The owners can become very ignorant at times, and sometime not very helpful or even WANT to help you, but ignore that, enjoy your family time and you will not regret Seaview!

This year we were unfortunate and did not to get a cabin. Booked too late. Stayed in another local cottage... NEVER again! Unfortunately the owner of Seaview was not very nice when I asked about a cancellation list either.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cole_Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews