We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great end to our trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Rexton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fishers' Loft Inn by Ship Cove
Ranked #1 of 2 Port Rexton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great end to our trip”
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Fishers' Loft was a wonderful way to end a two week trip to Newfoundland. We were lucky to secure a hilltop water view room for two days, and are sorry we couldn't stay longer. The Inn is lovely, and the artwork throughout the facility is outstanding. We had breakfast each morning looking out on a lovely view. The food and the service was outstanding. We did not have dinner at the Inn, but certainly would when we are able to return. The location is ideal for walking Skerwink Trail, as it is quite close by. The Bonavista peninsula has a myriad of activities to enjoy, and it was great to come back to the Inn and see the sunsets, as well as the sunrises from our room. The Inn certainly stands out as a memorable place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IDFNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    47
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
213
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amelia Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Stayed up on the hill and highly recommend water view rooms. Some of the most gorgeous scenery we experienced in the area right from our room! Very comfortable and meticulously maintained lodge-like setting. Ate elsewhere, but have heard nothing but rave-reviews for the restaurant. While there, don't even think about not hiking the Skerwink Trail. Stunning way to experience the rugged coastline of Newfoundland, capped off for us by a "face-off" with two moose at the end of the trail! What a fantastic visit!

Room Tip: Stay up the hill in a waterview room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bagdraggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay here. Lovely room (13) with a beautiful view, very helpful staff and excellent food. Nice hiking out the front door. Good location for seeing other parts of the peninsula. Highly recommended!

Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Trinity and Port Rexton are wonderful places to visit and it was our first stop in Newfoundland, past the city of St. John's. It was where we really began to see and experience Newfoundland.

We loved the atmosphere here, the nice rooms, and the home style restaurant. I can go on about the food but what we loved was seeing the greenhouse and garden just outside of the restaurant.

The view from the restaurant, overlooking the bay is outstanding.

Our regret. We only stayed one night but wished we could have stayed longer.

Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kato-Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

It doesn't get any better than this. Incredibly beautiful setting with a breathtaking vista of the rugged coastline and the ocean. Lovely accommodations, attentive staff and dining that is out of this world fantastic. Definitely a highlight of our Newfoundland adventure.

Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Murray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights and were very impressed with the quality of the accommodations; the food and the service all were excellent. Fishers loft is a great place to stay as a base for visiting the many attractions of Trinity Bay and the Bonavista area. Be sure to hike the Skerwink trail, outstanding views all around!

Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dcoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Fisher's loft this past weekend in beautiful Port Rexton.Stayed in one of their suites. Absolutely beautiful hotel, beautiful scenery and fantastic service. Hiked the nearby Skerwink Trail and checked out the Port Rexton Brewery. Awesome time!!! Well done guys!!!

Stayed September 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Rexton
0.8 km away
HI Trinity Skerwink Hostel
HI Trinity Skerwink Hostel
#1 of 1 in Port Rexton
57 reviews
2.7 km away
Trinity Eco-Tours Lodge
Trinity Eco-Tours Lodge
#4 of 11 in Trinity
37 reviews
18.6 km away
The View Golf Resort
The View Golf Resort
#1 of 1 in Princeton
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.9 km away
The Meems' Elliston B&B
The Meems' Elliston B&B
#1 of 2 in Elliston
36 reviews
2.7 km away
Bishop White Manor
Bishop White Manor
#9 of 11 in Trinity
42 reviews
35.7 km away
Oceanside Cabins and Oceanview Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fishers' Loft Inn by Ship Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fishers' Loft Inn by Ship Cove

Property: Fishers' Loft Inn by Ship Cove
Address: Mill Road, Port Rexton, Newfoundland and Labrador AOC 2HO, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Port Rexton
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Port Rexton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fishers' Loft Inn by Ship Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Fishers` Loft Inn By Ship Cove Hotel Port Rexton
Fishers' Loft Inn By Ship Cove Port Rexton, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing