We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fishers' Loft Inn by Ship Cove
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaport Inn(Port Union)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
269
53
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
53
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishers loftfishers' loftdining roomskerwink trailseveral buildingstrinity bayhalibuthill overlookinggreat hikingrocking chairstrail mixtwo nightsfine diningbonavista peninsulaseparate buildingfor salepair of binoculars
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 341 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

We visited here in September when the weather is nice. Accommodation and food were of a very good standard with locally caught fish/seafood the speciality. Staff were all locals & very friendly. Its a quirky set up with the Bedrooms and Dining Room in different buildings. We had an interesting trip back to our room after a few glasses of wine, which just added to the experience. The views are stunning and we liked to sit out and watch sunset (blankets required!) Forget the suncream here and bring your hiking boots. There are plenty of things to do nearby if you like nature.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2016

What so many have already said, just lovely. Particularly want to acknowledge the professionalism of the owner, you know she is truly interested in client service. So welcoming right from the first phone call. We were there so late in the season but were provided the same service as if the resort was in peak operation. Stunning view of the ocean and landscape. Wonderful artwork, gardens and food. Photographers dream.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Colleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2016

This hotel has a number of lodges situated on a hillside. We booked a suite in the building beside the dining room for two nights. The furnishings are quaint, handcrafted in the Newfoundland culture, and very comfortable with a great view of the ocean.Peggy Fisher and staff were very welcoming and friendly. We took advantage of the dining facilities for a dinner and two breakfasts all of which were delicious and efficiently served. A wonderful garden and greenhouse supply fresh vegetables and edible blossoms. I would be remiss in not mentioning Spit the black cat which is extremely affectionate and follows you everywhere!

Room Tip: Highly recommend suite #5.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 394lydiap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We have visited the Fisher's Loft on three occasions now, and it is one of our favorite retreats for the weekend. The views from the inn are gorgeous, and it overlooks the bay from the hillside. Quiet community, and the rooms are quaint yet beautifully decorated.

The restaurant is on site, and offers quality meals (though a little on the pricey side). Dinner is a four course, set menu at $63.00 pp/plus tax. And breakfast is a set menu at $18pp/plus tax. Our room, although quaint was quite comfortable and the view was outstanding. This inn is close to a beautiful hiking trail, and also the new craft brewery in town. Take note, if you are visiting in the Fall of the year, past the first weekend in October a lot of the businesses in Trinity and Bonavista will be shut down and there is limited options on dining besides on site at the Fisher's Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for an Ocean View.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Fishers' Loft was a wonderful way to end a two week trip to Newfoundland. We were lucky to secure a hilltop water view room for two days, and are sorry we couldn't stay longer. The Inn is lovely, and the artwork throughout the facility is outstanding. We had breakfast each morning looking out on a lovely view. The food and the service was outstanding. We did not have dinner at the Inn, but certainly would when we are able to return. The location is ideal for walking Skerwink Trail, as it is quite close by. The Bonavista peninsula has a myriad of activities to enjoy, and it was great to come back to the Inn and see the sunsets, as well as the sunrises from our room. The Inn certainly stands out as a memorable place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IDFNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews