We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fishers' Loft Inn by Ship Cove
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaport Inn(Port Union)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
269
53
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
53
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishers loftfishers' loftdining roomskerwink trailseveral buildingstrinity bayhalibuthill overlookinggreat hikingrocking chairstrail mixtwo nightsfine diningbonavista peninsulaseparate buildingfor salepair of binoculars
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 341 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at the Fishers Loft Inn numerous times and I'm always impressed by the entire experience.

The upkeep on the property is so good that the place always looks new.

Doesn't matter what room you get, they are all great. Good beds, stylish decor, great care to details. Nice bathrooms.

As for the food, the dinners are always well prepared and breakfast will satisfy everyone.

Great trails to hike and on rainy days you can curl up with a book in the main building and converse with the other guests.

Views are incredible, and on a nice sunny days you can sit back on the outside patio and enjoy the scenery.

If you get the chance, go here, you'll enjoy the experience!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Global4755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2016

My husband and I stayed here on a recommendation from Artisans Inn as many other options in the area were fully booked. Fishers Loft had just one room available and it was perfect for our needs. It was a suite on the entire top floor of the building that houses the dining room. The views were breathtaking with windows on three sides! There was even a pair of binoculars in the room to enhance your viewing experience.

The highlight of our stay was watching the sunset from the covered front porch. Here we enjoyed a couple of glasses of wine (our own) as we took in the expansive 180+ degree views. We enjoyed dinner in the evening and the food was good quality. The evening menu is set but does have a couple of options that you pre select from when checking-in. Waiting staff were very professional and efficient. Breakfast was good and set us up for a morning of exploring the Skerwink Trail.

Upon checkout there was no warmth from the receptionist. She was efficient in the process but never once made any reference to our stay or asked how it was. This left us with a disappointing last impression. Although our overall stay was enjoyable, given the cost we would certainly explore other accommodation options before choosing to stay again. With accommodation, dinner, 2 glasses of wine, and breakfast our bill was in the region of $535. We found it a little pricey but on the flipside there are not too many places around with the breathtaking view that Fishers Loft affords.

Room Tip: Choose a water view room - breathtaking views
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MapleLeafwonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

We visited here in September when the weather is nice. Accommodation and food were of a very good standard with locally caught fish/seafood the speciality. Staff were all locals & very friendly. Its a quirky set up with the Bedrooms and Dining Room in different buildings. We had an interesting trip back to our room after a few glasses of wine, which just added to the experience. The views are stunning and we liked to sit out and watch sunset (blankets required!) Forget the suncream here and bring your hiking boots. There are plenty of things to do nearby if you like nature.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2016

What so many have already said, just lovely. Particularly want to acknowledge the professionalism of the owner, you know she is truly interested in client service. So welcoming right from the first phone call. We were there so late in the season but were provided the same service as if the resort was in peak operation. Stunning view of the ocean and landscape. Wonderful artwork, gardens and food. Photographers dream.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Colleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2016

This hotel has a number of lodges situated on a hillside. We booked a suite in the building beside the dining room for two nights. The furnishings are quaint, handcrafted in the Newfoundland culture, and very comfortable with a great view of the ocean.Peggy Fisher and staff were very welcoming and friendly. We took advantage of the dining facilities for a dinner and two breakfasts all of which were delicious and efficiently served. A wonderful garden and greenhouse supply fresh vegetables and edible blossoms. I would be remiss in not mentioning Spit the black cat which is extremely affectionate and follows you everywhere!

Room Tip: Highly recommend suite #5.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 394lydiap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews