We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chris was a great host, the shed's are perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property
Livingroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Livingroom
Bedroom Livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Livingroom
Bedroom
Livingroom
Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
View from bedroom to livingroom
Kitchen
Sunset from the Kitchen
Sunset from the bedroom
Sunset
Sunset from the deck
Listen to the sounds of the waves and sea birds
The Fish Sheds sitting on the edge of the world
View from behind the cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rocky Harbour, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

FarAway32...
1 review
“Chris was a great host, the shed's are perfect, cozy, with well thought out design details, in the very best location.”
Reviewed September 7, 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Everything was as promised and more. I would not look elsewhere. Chris, the host, was also very helpful with suggestions on things to do and see in Gros Morne. We loved the little personalized touches, and the attention to detail in the "shed".

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy you had a stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M
Brooklin, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wow! Awesome place to stay and Spectacular view”
Reviewed July 6, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights and all we can say is Wow! Our cottage was amazing and very comfortable! The location of their cottages couldn't be better! The view overlooking the bay and out in to the ocean was amazing. We would sit on the front steps and watch the sunsets. It was good way to relax at the end of the day. It was also a great base for us to work from for our daily excursions into and around Gros Morne.
Our hosts Chris & Analia are very nice and easily accessible if needed. They make sure you have what you need to make your stay comfortable. As a surprise, there was a small his and hers welcome box waiting for us. You both have created a wonderful place to stay and should be proud.
We highly recommend staying at Fish Sheds. You won't be disappointed!

Steve & Jen

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2019
Thanks guys for such a lovely review. We really appreciate it and we also really enjoyed hosting you both. Come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnny446...
Lakefield, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location incredibly clean fantastic finishes wonderful hosts”
Reviewed May 5, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Ideal base to explore Gros Morne Stunning sunset right off the front porch Lighthouse sparkling of in the distance The one bedroom cabins are finished to perfection Super clean very well stocked lots of hot water great layout The owners are incredible Chris and Analia have created something truly spectacular (with a little help from the stunning beauty of Gros Morne) 5 stars aren’t enough!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2019
Thanks John. We really enjoyed hosting you guys. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. Come back to visit us anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scallywag...
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Phenomenal Place to Stay Near Gros Morne with Amazing Hosts”
Reviewed December 12, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in one of the Fish Sheds during our five-day visit to Rocky Harbour and we would come back to the area just to stay here again. We obviously came to enjoy the many beautiful hikes that Gros Morne has to offer but going to bed and waking up to the incredible coastline right outside our window is something we couldn't get enough of.

Communication with our hosts Christopher and Analia was clear and quick prior to our arrival. Despite our arrival time being a little bit uncertain due to flights, Chris was super accommodating when we got there to explain to us how everything worked and give us his recommendations for hikes and highlights of the area as well as where to do groceries which was very much appreciated.

The "Shed" we stayed in was beautifully decorated and very clean with pretty much all the cooking utensils you could need in the kitchen including basic spices and coffee and tea. You can tell that Chris and Analia are very proud of the five cottages they own.

Looking forward to coming back here one day soon!

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It makes us very happy that you had a great time with us and please come back to visit us again. Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.