We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy cottage with an unbeatable view”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Cottage from Salmon Point Trail
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Cottage from Salmon Point Trail
Bayview Heights Cottage View from the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
View of Cottage from Salmon Point Trail
Bayview Heights Cottage
View from the living room
View from the front of the cottage
Bedroom 2 (double bed)
Main Bedroom (queen)
Living Rom (with pull out bed)
Dining room/ Living room open concept
Kitchen
Caribou are plentiful in the park
Arches Provincial Park
Arches P.P
Berry Pond Trail
Sunset at the Cottage
Lobster Cove Head
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rocky Harbour, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gasgenie
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cozy cottage with an unbeatable view”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

5 of us stayed in this delightful cottage. It was clean and welcoming on our arrival (thanks to Mona, the housekeeper!) There is a pullout sofabed in the living room that can accommodate the 5th or 6th person. it was very comfortable and homely, and even on rainy days it was a pleasure to laze around indoors. It has a well-equipped kitchen, and a great BBQ on the deck for use. The fish store is a short stroll away as are tidepools, and a cliff-top lookout. Would definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yoop5
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A fantastic place in Gris Morne”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here for 2 days, If you are going to Gros Morne this is the pace to stay, It is a well maintained house with a deck overlooking the ocean, Beautiful view of sunsets, Most staples are here but you should buy groceries in Deer Lake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: THe view from the deck
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inymoo
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rocky Harbour's Best Kept Secret”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our month long stay in our 2 bedroom cottage at the Bayview Heights Cottage. It offers all the comforts of home including the best beds ever!
Overlooking an unobstructed view of the ocean with amazing sunsets. We enjoyed a few BBQ's on the large deck and the privacy of the home. There is everything you require in the kitchen & laundry facilities. A visit to the fish market at the bottom of the hill is a must, they have everything you could want in seafood. The restaurants are quaint & affordable, but we did most of our own cooking. A must see with local entertainment is "Anchors Aweigh" at the Ocean View hotel. We also took in the Western Brook Pond hike & boat tour, excellent. But another favourite was the Bonne Bay boat tour in Norris Point, only a 15 minute drive away.
The Visitors Centre on #430 is so helpful, make sure to visit. Owners Tinda & Leo made sure we were comfortable and met our needs as promised. Enjoy your stay in Newfoundland with the nicest people in the world!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness & view
Liked least: No cable or wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan3196...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Super cabin and view”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at this cabin for 4 nights in June, as part of a 3 week tour of Newfoundland. It was just like the photos but actually better in reality. The cabin is well laid out, very well equipped and comfortably furnished. The woodburner is great and very welcome, as the weather on occasion was awful. The view from the picture windows and large deck is fantastic and unbroken. We managed on BBQ on the deck and one morning coffee but rain stopped us using any further. On a bad evening, the cabin is so cosy with the wood stove on.
Rocky Harbour is a nice little place with small shops, restaurants, liquor store etc. The locals are very friendly. Great walking in Gros Morne and alongside the coast. Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alopecuru...
Harpenden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great situation, great faclities”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Very comfortable and well equipped cottage in great situation - perhaps the best in Rocky Harbour. Lived up to expectations

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waxingcre...
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best location in Rocky Harbour”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

If you are planning a trip to Rocky Harbour, this is the place to stay. The views from the deck are wonderful and you can hear the ocean. It's the last house before the headlands so it feels wild and very private. There is a hiking trail right out the back door. The trail is a short walk to an amazing view.

The space is large, comfortable and nicely furnished. Big views from the kitchen, dining room and living room. It feels cared for like someones home.

Very good location to visit both sections of Gros Morne park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: privacy and view
Liked least: like it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sfglinz
St. John's, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Accommodation for our Gros Morne Experience!”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We couldn't stop gushing about what a good find this cottage was!

Vacations can be expensive, but this place was so affordable (we were travelling as a group of 4, but the cottage can accommodate up to 6)! It has a great open concept kitchen/dining area/living room with all of the amenities you need- I think we only ate out once our whole time there. Make sure you stop into the fresh seafood store literally just down the road for a feed of fresh fish, mussels, and shrimp! If you plan to cook for yourselves as we did, make sure you pick up groceries in Deer Lake as there aren't many options in Rocky Harbour in terms of fruits/vegetable/groceries in general.

Very private (but only a short 2 minutes drive to 'downtown') and amazing ocean view from the living room/dining room/kitchen- perfect place to sit and have your coffee in the morning and a glass of wine in the evening while you watch the sun set over the water.

Highly recommend staying here- we certainly will when we return!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing