We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rugged Beauty Boat Tours - CLOSED
Review Highlights
Beautiful Trinity

Great learning about the resettlement and doing some cod jigging. What beautiful landscape. Bruce... read more

Reviewed September 29, 2019
191ianh
,
Pelham, Canada
via mobile
Awesome boat trip!

What a delightful few hours. Bruce was sooooo entertaining with his knowledge of the local history... read more

Reviewed September 27, 2019
Mar M
,
Sauble Beach, Canada
Read all 429 reviews
  
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
423
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
423
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 429 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I cannot say enough about Rugged Beauty Boat Tours. Bruce Miller is so incredibly personable and knowledgeable about the history in the area and adds a truly personal touch to the stories. It was truly a memorable tour and probably the highlight of an incredible trip to Newfoundland. I would absolutely go back on this tour if I was ever in the area again.

Date of experience: June 2011
Thank Marla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Thanks to the wonderfully colourful stories from Bruce and the remarkable scenery and wildlife we had a memorable time on the Rugged Beauty Boat Tours. I would recommend it to anyone travelling in the area and I would go on it again if I come back.
Excellent! Thank you to Fisher's Loft Staff for pointing us in Bruce's direction. An excellent recommendation!

Date of experience: June 2011
1  Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

We came from recommendation of Fishersloft inn. This was a great trip, we saw nesting sites of bald eagles, puffins, rocks, little harbors, irelands's eye. We learned so much about cod and cutting cod and salting cod. We saw many kind of houses, wharfs, docks and having the old pictures so show how things used to look was amazing. He knows the name and history of every little rock and inlet in the area. Great time!!

Date of experience: May 2011
Thank Marypak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

This boat tour is fantastic. The commentary is fascinating, the scenery spectacular. If you are interested at all in the history of Newfoundland as well as viewing the gorgeous scenery then this trip is doubly worth while! We had a great time.... thanks so much!

Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

It is well worth the beautiful drive to New Bonaventure to go on this boat tour. The name is completely appropriate and the tour operator is incredibly knowledgeable. It is the perfect combination of nature and history. I highly recommend it.

1  Thank AMG67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews