We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Best way to appreciate the town and its history

Very interesting tour with info and stories about different people who lived in Trinity over the... read more

Reviewed June 10, 2024
Gkaytoin
,
Toronto, Canada
Learning about Trinity

So informative. A must do when visiting Trinity. Kevin was so knowledgeable and articulate. We... read more

Reviewed September 30, 2023
858kittyk
Read all 159 reviews
  
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
150
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
150
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kevin toope come alive current state history newfoundland archives roots challenges
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 159 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Kevin provides a unique perspective about both the historical details of Trinity, as well as the facts that only a resident would know about the character of the towns citizens. From shipwrecks, to court cases, you will be hanging on his every word. I really enjoyed the photos of Trinity from the past, as you could look out over the town and imagine how it really was. This was by far the best walking tour I have ever taken worldwide. Other people on the tour asked multiple questions and Kevin didn't miss a beat. I highly recommend this tour to anyone from Newfoundland or elsewhere. The two hours completely flew by, and it was an easy, lesisurely walk. Be sure to make time for this tour! You will not be disappointed!

Date of experience: July 2011
3  Thank Aliciawestons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

A wonderful, interesting and informative walking tour of Trinity. Kevin is a teacher and keeps the tour interesting through his extensive knowledge of the area. He has a passion for Newfoundland and his tour gives a snapshot of the history, culture and way of life in Trinity.

Date of experience: August 2010
2  Thank horst011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Kevin Toope gives a tremendous walking tour of the historic Newfoundland village of Trinity. He brings to life, in both an audio and visual way, the life and times of those who dwelt in the village over the years.

If you go to Trinity, don't miss this walking tour.

Louise and Bill Neville,
Ottawa, Ontario.

Date of experience: August 2010
4  Thank WLNeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

Even though it was a soggy day in Trinity Mr. Toope made the history of Trinity come alive as we followed him through the lanes and meadows of Trinity with its stunning scenery, quaint homes, memorable churches and local gardens. His story style at each stop was enhanced by taped information he played as we walked from one memorable spot to another. The icing on the cake was the live musical treat that greeted us at our final stop. I won't let the cat out of the bag - experience it for yourself! The warm hospitality of Newfoundland.

Date of experience: July 2010
2  Thank Rosina52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

My husband and I happened upon Kevin Toope's Trinity Historical Walking Tour because we were in the area and noticed the announcing sign just moments before the morning tour began. We signed up, and joined the group gathering in the morning rain. And thereafter followed the very best, most informative, warm-spirited and fascinating walking tour we had ever been on. The town, its history, its people, the cod industry and moratorium and its very real effects; Kevin made it all come alive. If you do nothing else in the Trinity area, take Kevin Toope's Trinity Historical Walking Tour. Even on a rainy day!
Carolyn and Ron Ancell, Tucson, Arizona, USA

Date of experience: August 2010
3  Thank harpsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews