We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
53
94
57
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
94
57
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast bras d'or lake cabot trail large dining room yogurt lake view outdoor pool minute drive would stay here again hard boiled eggs cape breton rooms were very clean screen door coffee maker pleasant stay stayed here for two nights the alexander graham bell museum
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stayed 2 nights here and were quite happy with it. The rooms were clean and tidy, comfortable beds and great breakfasts. The view out back was beautiful. The only downside was the condensation pouring off the windows and the tv was pretty bad. It advertised cable tv, the cables were all in a drawer with no information or instructions in the room

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank rosettas998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Honestly one of the best places to stay. Not pricy, worth the money you pay entirely. We didn't have any issues, didn't have any cons with the experience at this motel. Above average from other places I have been to. I would highly suggest staying here. The front desk was polite, views are great. Love having a front and back door.

One odd thing about the motel was the AC is hidden behind the curtains, overall not a huge issue.

Room Tip: Its got what you need for a nice stay. Rooms are great.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018

We had a roadside room that was recently refurbished. The room was quiet at night since there is no traffic but the room would be noisy if there were traffic. It was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The hot breakfast was quite good with lots to chose from. The hotel is not in Baddeck but not too far away. We ate dinner in Baddeck so I cannot comment about dinner selections and quality.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the road during the summer
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniedosamiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Spent 3 nights here for the first weekend of the Celtic Colours festival. It's a basic, no frills motel but much nicer than I would expect from something with that definition. The room had clearly recently been upgraded including new flooring (no gross carpeting!), and furniture. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Several different types of pillows on offer too! The wifi was strong in the room and in the dining room. The All you can eat breakfast included toast--of various types--sausage patties, hard boiled eggs, hash browns, cereals (including hot options) and the usual juice, coffee tea. The dinning room is clean and pleasant and looks out over the lake. As for location it's about a 10 minute drive to Baddeck proper 30 minutes to St. Ann's, and and about an hour most other places. For Celtic Colours and doing the Cabot Trail it was ideal since you are equally far (or close) to everything!

Room Tip: There are several buildings, 1 was not accessible but the main building may be. Worth asking, staff seemed willing to accommodate
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018

just because its an older place, does not mean it does not deserve a 5 star rating. to me, its all about intention. the people that run and own this place are awesome. heart of gold. really into what they do. part of the charm is the location, out of town, and right on the water. nice and quiet. good meals in the dining room. our tour group spent 3 nights, and most of them felt the same way. save money, take time out, and try the butter chicken , its very good. there is an outdoor pool, but i did not try it out. beds are very very good, important to me ! great parking. good wifi . nice bathrooms, with nice bathtubs, which are hard to come by now....

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rocketman000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews