We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
14
17
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
17
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 35 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

I absolutely loved this campground! Everyone is so friendly! The pool is by far the cleanest campground pool I’ve ever seen in my life! The staff are amazing and very helpful. I really love how welcoming everyone here is and there’s always something to do. The owner is so kind and goes above and beyond. It’s truly a hidden gem that I’m so glad to have found. This will be my family’s go to campground for many years to come.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AshleighDTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

This is a wonderful little campground in a very convenient location. Has all of the amenities you would expect from a well established campground. Wonderfully maintained with very friendly staff! Nice pool (showers/bathrooms, but can't comment as we had full services so used our trailer rather than on-site facilities), small playground, lots of activities for both young and old. We were in site #13... very spacious with lots of trees... however it's the unofficial main route from the lower "seasonal" sites up to the pool/showers/playground so it is a high traffic site. If you are okay with lots of little campers going through your site all day/evening, then I'd recommend this site for it's size and location. This campground is right on the main highway, so it can be a bit noisy with vehicles going by, but it's a great location and when in the trailer, you don't really notice the highway noise. Overall, we had a great weekend and wouldn't hesitate to go back... may request a different site unless a designated path with a fence was installed.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Nice park. Fire pit, fire wood ($5), and clean comfort area. Laundry facilities. Stayed one night. No one was at the entrance, so we called the number provided. The gentleman was congenital. However, we had to search out for firewood. An employee did come to help.... she was very friendly and helpful. There was no where to trash our garbage... at least no where we could find. We’d stay again!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sandrafowlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

We have camped here for several years before going seasonal this year, the best decision we made. The campground has grown so much in the past few months with activities for the kids and the adults. Shane has great plans for the future of this campground and we are looking forward to see his vision through. Shane, Cathy and Marie are always available and are working extremely hard to make your camping experience a memorable one. Shelley who we have known for years from camping here is an amazing part of the staff and works so hard to accomodate each and every camper. Looking forward to the future of this campground

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crawley9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 4, 2017

this was the perfect campground , clean , quiet and beautiful pool and the greatest staff. I can't wait to go back . There will be no other place for us . Perfectly located at the beginning of Cabot Trail , perfect spot for the beginning and the end .

Room tip: quiet , shaded
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank theresap730
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shelley G, Office at Adventures East Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews