We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sheila M

Great weekend

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 7, 2018via mobile
Stayed at the cabins this weekend. The owners were very accommodating. The cabins were beautiful and very reasonable priced. The pool is great and everyone is very friendly. Will definitely come back!
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$219
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$189
  • Agoda.com
    C$168
  • Priceline
    C$219
1.0 km from Adventures East Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$160
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$160
  • Expedia.com
    C$160
  • Hotels.com
    C$160
0.8 km from Adventures East Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
The original inn, now registration and the dining room
C$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$199
  • Expedia.com
    C$199
  • Hotels.com
    C$199
0.9 km from Adventures East Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$249
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$249
  • Agoda.com
    C$249
  • Vio.com
    C$249
1.1 km from Adventures East Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Traditional Room in Argyle Lodge
C$216
  • Expedia.com
    C$215
  • Agoda.com
    C$206
  • Priceline
    C$239
1.1 km from Adventures East Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$149
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Adventures East Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$139
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$139
  • Expedia.com
    C$139
  • Hotels.com
    C$139
9.3 km from Adventures East Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
6.9 km from Adventures East Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
comfortable queen beds
    5.0 km from Adventures East Cottages
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      5.0 km from Adventures East Cottages
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Baddeck
      Reviews (36)
      Filter reviews
      36 results
      Traveller rating
      14
      18
      2
      1
      1
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      14
      18
      2
      1
      1
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      11 - 16 of 36 reviews
      Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

      I absolutely loved this campground! Everyone is so friendly! The pool is by far the cleanest campground pool I’ve ever seen in my life! The staff are amazing and very helpful. I really love how welcoming everyone here is and there’s always something to do. The owner is so kind and goes above and beyond. It’s truly a hidden gem that I’m so glad to have found. This will be my family’s go to campground for many years to come.

      Date of stay: June 2018
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank AshleighDTay
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed July 29, 2018

      This is a wonderful little campground in a very convenient location. Has all of the amenities you would expect from a well established campground. Wonderfully maintained with very friendly staff! Nice pool (showers/bathrooms, but can't comment as we had full services so used our trailer rather than on-site facilities), small playground, lots of activities for both young and old. We were in site #13... very spacious with lots of trees... however it's the unofficial main route from the lower "seasonal" sites up to the pool/showers/playground so it is a high traffic site. If you are okay with lots of little campers going through your site all day/evening, then I'd recommend this site for it's size and location. This campground is right on the main highway, so it can be a bit noisy with vehicles going by, but it's a great location and when in the trailer, you don't really notice the highway noise. Overall, we had a great weekend and wouldn't hesitate to go back... may request a different site unless a designated path with a fence was installed.

      Date of stay: July 2018
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Gail A
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

      Nice park. Fire pit, fire wood ($5), and clean comfort area. Laundry facilities. Stayed one night. No one was at the entrance, so we called the number provided. The gentleman was congenital. However, we had to search out for firewood. An employee did come to help.... she was very friendly and helpful. There was no where to trash our garbage... at least no where we could find. We’d stay again!

      Date of stay: October 2017
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank sandrafowlow
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed September 19, 2017

      We have camped here for several years before going seasonal this year, the best decision we made. The campground has grown so much in the past few months with activities for the kids and the adults. Shane has great plans for the future of this campground and we are looking forward to see his vision through. Shane, Cathy and Marie are always available and are working extremely hard to make your camping experience a memorable one. Shelley who we have known for years from camping here is an amazing part of the staff and works so hard to accomodate each and every camper. Looking forward to the future of this campground

      Date of stay: May 2017
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank crawley9
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed August 4, 2017

      this was the perfect campground , clean , quiet and beautiful pool and the greatest staff. I can't wait to go back . There will be no other place for us . Perfectly located at the beginning of Cabot Trail , perfect spot for the beginning and the end .

      Room tip: quiet , shaded
      Date of stay: July 2017
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank theresap730
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Shelley G, Office at Adventures East Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

      Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you next time!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews