We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
13
13
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
13
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small playground beautiful pool great weekend the main highway stayed here cabot trail campground campers shelley firewood gravel trailer seasonal laundry facilities wifi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in a 35 ft RV pulling a jeep with three mid sized dogs. Found this park after multiple calls to other parks. Was told it "use to be a mess" but the new owners had made some great improvements. Our site was a three way. Nice level sites, gravel roads, beautiful pool, lots of grass and very, very friendly staff. They have alot of seasonal campers - most with brand new campers on brand new sites in one area. Really impressed with the layout and the size of the sites. Some sites with trees and some without. Very clean. Very quiet. Very secure. Its very close to the Cabot Trail and Baddeck. They had great wifi and they have nice tent sites too. All at a very reasonable rate. Owners were extremely nice and go beyond the call of duty. We kept extending our stay. We loved the people in the camper next to us with their dog Hershey. Office staff even looked up a place where we could stop to buy seafood for the trip back to Pennsylvania, which we did. Thanks to Shane and everyone for a great visit.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 770MCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Nice friendly staff with a great heated pool. Lots of activities for the kids. The staff always go above and beyond. The cottages are clean and have all the amenities you may need. A great place to stay!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the cabins this weekend. The owners were very accommodating. The cabins were beautiful and very reasonable priced. The pool is great and everyone is very friendly. Will definitely come back!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

I absolutely loved this campground! Everyone is so friendly! The pool is by far the cleanest campground pool I’ve ever seen in my life! The staff are amazing and very helpful. I really love how welcoming everyone here is and there’s always something to do. The owner is so kind and goes above and beyond. It’s truly a hidden gem that I’m so glad to have found. This will be my family’s go to campground for many years to come.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AshleighDTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018

This is a wonderful little campground in a very convenient location. Has all of the amenities you would expect from a well established campground. Wonderfully maintained with very friendly staff! Nice pool (showers/bathrooms, but can't comment as we had full services so used our trailer rather than on-site facilities), small playground, lots of activities for both young and old. We were in site #13... very spacious with lots of trees... however it's the unofficial main route from the lower "seasonal" sites up to the pool/showers/playground so it is a high traffic site. If you are okay with lots of little campers going through your site all day/evening, then I'd recommend this site for it's size and location. This campground is right on the main highway, so it can be a bit noisy with vehicles going by, but it's a great location and when in the trailer, you don't really notice the highway noise. Overall, we had a great weekend and wouldn't hesitate to go back... may request a different site unless a designated path with a fence was installed.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gailantle75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews