We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Green Highlander Lodge(Baddeck)(Great Value!)
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunter's Mountain Chalets(Baddeck)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Street Inn(Baddeck)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auld Farm Inn B & B(Baddeck)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
124
122
75
34
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
122
75
34
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housealexander graham bellcape bretoncrab cakesceiling fancabot trailno air conditioningdining roomcoffee makerthe main streetlobsteryacht clubcentral locationoff seasonnova scotiatwo nightsbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 366 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017

The Telegraph House was perfect choice to stop on the way back home from our Vacation in Newfoundland. Nova Scotia is blessed with so many great Inn's and Houses to stay, it's just part of our charm. the Telegraph House is fits the bill in this regard. Our room in this lovely house was perfect and the balcony does have a wonderful view of the water. We enjoyed it very much and would definitely go back.

Kerina & Troy -- The Valley NS

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kerina58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

The room was very charming, decorated in a Victorian style. The bed were super comfortable. The room was supplied with a Keurig coffee machine with coffee pods. The fridge had cream and milk containers. The bathroom was clean and well-supplied. Several restaurants are close - well within walking distance. My only complaint was that they didn't supply tea.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gimmeabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Sadly we only stayed at the Telegraph House and Motel for one night as we ended our Cabot Trail tour. I wish we could have stayed longer. The hotel is so unique, quirky and perfectly located in the center of town, easy access to everything including a short walk to the Alexander Graham Bell historical site. Upon arrival we were given a room in the main house and, while beautiful and nicely decorated, we found it very small for a family of three adults. It would have been perfectly cozy for two. As well, the room lacked some of the amenities we enjoyed in other hotels such a small fridge and a coffee maker. The person at the desk instantly recommended the motel side of the hotel and we loved it as it was more suited to our needs. Three beds, a fridge and a coffee maker were included and the room was very spacious. The only negative is that there is no air conditioning but there is one ceiling fan and one extra desk fan. We were comfortable because the evening was cool but I would hesitate to sleep there on a hot night. Parking was also a problem, not a lot of space. We did not have a chance to dine at the house but had a fabulous dinner at the Lobster Supper Place not far from the hotel. I would recommend this hotel for a family provided the stay is at the motel side of the house which is more spacious and has more amenities. Be sure to ask about air conditioning during hotter months.

Room Tip: Motel side of the house is better for families. Ask about air conditioning.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank odysseus102754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had such a wonderful meal here tonight. My wife had crab cakes which were phenomenal, and our mains, chicken and tenderloin risotto, were just fantastic! The service was exceptional, and the atmosphere charming.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vextorspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Tradition and history are the operative words here . Comfortable and cozy and old fashioned to my liking . The motel units up behind the house are comfortable . No air conditioning but fresh air and coolness at night made it very comfortable . Large screens on windows with no fear of leaving them open all night . Parking a bit of a problem if you are late arriving . We were early . Quaint ... No breakfast with room but was prepared ...Very central in Baddeck .small frig and coffee maker . Restaurant at main house and several nearby . This is an extremely popular establishment ...not cheap ...if you want ultra modern this isn't the place to come ..very relaxing . ..a good retreat in a very beautiful area of Cape Breton ... Never get tired of visiting Baddeck . ........

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 154976judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews