We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
145
73
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
145
73
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabot trail fridge and microwave grocery store across the street deck chairs room was clean nova scotia national park donna touring hiking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 227 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. Clean room with two double beds. Might suggest a refresh of the interior but it was fine regardless. It looked over the water and was directly across from the grocery/liquor store. No complaints and we would stay here again if needed.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cosmo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2019

I stayed at Albert's Motel recently and will definitely stay again next time we're in the area. It's a great little place located close to everything. Liquor store and grocery store were right across the road, great restaurants just down the road. We ate at The Harbour in town which was recommended to us and it was excellent. The room itself was nice and cozy, has everything you could need and it was very quiet at night even though it's very close to the main road that goes through town.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lcctravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2019

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was our second time staying here.the room is very clean and had everything we needed. Love staying here as it is close to everything and it is quiet,a great way to relax. Cant wait to return for another stay next year.the owners are very friendly and take pride in their business

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank karen57_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2019

Charming is the best way to describe this motel. Clean comfortable beds reasonable costs and has all the amenities a traveler would want/need. Groceries and liquor beer is literally across the street. Great dining within one - two kms. Hosts are readily available and engaging! Go to Le Gabriel in town for dinner!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank zelko519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2019

Albert's is very basic. Clean and comfortable, but could use some sprucing up. The shower curtain barely worked, there were some cracks and damage in the bathroom. The biggest issue was the noise. The walls are thin, and the road is busy. Not sure why there was so much activity on the road at all hours! There aren't a lot of options in Cheticamp, and this was fine for one night, but too noisy for us.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SarahDanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dilosafamily, General Manager at Albert's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Thank you for your review. I am not sure about the shower curtain not working but it is a simple pull over curtain and we will make sure to check this out. As for the noise i am not sure when you traveled but typically we have very quite evenings and i just came in from speaking with some of our guest and the only thing you could hear was the occasional car passing. I hope you can give us another chance and hopefully things will be better. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews