We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Priceline
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
34
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thought of everything off the beaten path softest sheets the owner her husband the main highway cape breton cabot trail bed was very comfortable full kitchen enjoyed our stay in town place to stay michelle schoolhouse hike hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 37 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Absolute best accommodation ever. Nestled at the foot of the Cape Breton Highlands this beautiful location is an absolute gem. Clean, newly renovated and the most infectious happy owner we've ever met. We will always stay at this location when we visit Cheticamp. It truly is an excellent accommodation experience. 5-star accommodation at a budget rate.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutbackInn, Manager at Cheticamp Outback Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was so nice having you two stay with us. It was a pleasure talking with you and getting to know you a little bit. So glad you enjoyed our new Inn. Hope to see you again one day, maybe when it’s a bit warmer (haha), and with more of your family members. Wishing you lots of love and happiness always. Hope you got to see a moose or two on the rest of your trip.
Kind regards,
Michelle ❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2019

I was thrilled with Cheticamp Outback Inn!! It was beautifully decorated, up to date, extremely clean and just over all comfortable. I was not impressed by any of the other places I stayed on the Cabot Trail and found some a bit dirty and dingy, so I was so happy to come to Cheticamp Outback Inn!! I felt so comfortable here and it was the best hotel experience of the Cabbot Train. The owner is also very friendly and helpful. All in all a superb environment.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emilka2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutbackInn, Manager at Cheticamp Outback Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019


Thank you for the wonderful comments. It was a pleasure having you stay with us! Hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2018

We were in Cheticamp in November. Who goes to NS in November!? People from Maine, I guess. Anyway, based on the reviews, we tried in this inn. We booked the suite. We thought it would be nice based on the reviews but it exceeded our expectations. It is a huge space with a kitchen, open concept living room, bedroom and spacious bathroom. It was spotlessly clean and well appointed. It's about a two minute drive from town. We ate at a local pub frequented by the regulars, The Doryman Pub, where people were very friendly and the poutine was great.

Room tip: Get the suite. For barely any more money the space is huge
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank ebsbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutbackInn, Manager at Cheticamp Outback Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2018

Hi Susan and Peter,
Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy you enjoyed the Suite. Everyone says it feels just like home. Glad you liked the Doryman Pub - they have great food and excellent entertainment on weekends and all summer long. Hope to see you again one day.
All the best,
Barry and Michelle Maclean
Cheticamp Outback Inn 902-224-8025 or 902-224-7676

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018

Loved pretty much everything about this place. It's practically brand new. Beautiful décor, so many personal touches. We stayed in the Deluxe Queen Suite so we had a separate bedroom, fireplace, complete kitchen and dining room. It's all gorgeous. Towels are soft and cuddly, the tub is lovely, bathroom is large. The bed had the most soft, buttery sheets and beautiful blankets. There's a Keurig machine with coffee and TEA. Michelle, the owner, even left milk and water in the fridge. There was even a tv in the bedroom. Balcony on the back with a bbq. Lovely view. Can't say enough good things about this place and Michelle. She truly loves what she does and it shows! Thanks for a great stay!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennsteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road822703, Manager at Cheticamp Outback Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Hi Jenn,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Your kind words are very much appreciated. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The suite seems to be a big hit with everyone. It was a pleasure meeting you. Hope to see you again one day.
All the best,
Michelle and Barry Maclean
Cheticamp Outback Inn
902-224-8025 or 902-224-7676

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

This place was fantastic. We loved how the owner so obviously put so much effort to put a personal touch to the decor and amenities in the room. It really truly felt like my own master bedroom and en-suite at home instead of a hotel room. The peaceful location and views were great too. The owner was super friendly!! Bed, sheets and pillows felt absolutely AMAZING!!!! Loved this place.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road822703, Manager at Cheticamp Outback Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Hi Christine,
Thank you so much for the amazing review. It is very much appreciated. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our Inn and all the hard work we put into it. It was a pleasure meeting you. Hope to see you again one day.
Best regards,
Michelle and Barry Maclean
Cheticamp Outback Inn
902-224-8025 or 902–224-7676

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews