We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
26
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2019

First of all, the owners Neil and Polly Ann are super friendly and great hosts. The room was very well appointed with everything that you need for a 2 night stay, including fridge and microwave. The suite is modern, well decorated and the mattress was very comfortable. The attached deck is the perfect size for a small table and a few chairs. The suites are very well located, on the main road through Cheticamp, only a few miles from the entrance to the Cape Breton Highland National Park. We plan to stay there again next year for a 5 night stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RDDeveau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2019

Neil and Polly Ann were wonderful to deal with regarding lodging, outdoor activities in the Cheticamp area, dining options, kayak excursions, etc. Their son is a tour guide for Zodiak boat tours, one of the whale watching companies in the area. We were in suite #4, and had lots of room for all our stuff during our 4 night stay. It has a partial kitchen, couch in suite, which also doubled as a fold out bed if needed, private deck to sit out on in the evening and enjoy a nice glass of wine and a book while This place was the cleanest place we've ever stayed. We highly recommend this place if you plan on travelling around the Cabot trail, or doing day hikes in the area.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ger020136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2019

My wife and I visited this property last weekend with our children (6 and 9) and had an amazing visit. The hosts were exceptional, the property was meticulously kept, location is perfect to walk the boardwalk, try the restaurants and enjoy the local live music all without needing to drive. The Skyline Trail is a quick drive and the beach is not 5 minutes down the road. Thanks to our hosts! We will be back soon.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Nestle Inn, Cheticamp, NovaScotia, last weekend. Our accommodations overlooked beautiful Cheticamp Bay. Polly Ann and Neil made our stay warm and welcoming. The rooms were very clean and spacious, with several good restaurants within walking distance of the Nestle Inn. We highly recommend this destination for anyone travelling the Cabot Trail looking for a great place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank DMWeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Owners are super friendly and helpful. The room (4) was newly docorated and looked really classy. The whole place is set back from the road so it is very quiet, yet it is right in the middle of Cheticamp so handy for the restaurants and shops.I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rich625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews