We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-23
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.comUS$151
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
31
37
12
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
37
12
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lighthouse suite restaurant downstairs living room full kitchen nice stay jet tub cape breton nice view enjoyed our stay boardwalk couch highlander accommodations highlands hiking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 88 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2019

We stayed here for a few days. We had the lighthouse suite which has its entrance right on the boardwalk. The room was very comfortable. A very large bathroom with walk in shower. A nice sitting area with couch and television. And a comfortable bedroom. There was a fridge and microwave. Very welcoming people, you check in at the restaurant. Nice clean accommodations. Good wi–fi. We had dinner in the restaurant one evening, very nice food.

Great spot on the west side of Cape Breton, just outside Highlands Park. Close to some great day drives and awesome hiking. Fantastic golf course in town too. Plenty of food choices in town.

We enjoyed our stay here very much.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank timwit61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2019

My husband and I sat on our balcony over-looking the bay for a few hours. It is so very peaceful! The inside is nice as well. The couch and bed are comfortable and the place is very clean. The decor is unique (love the table!). The shower is a little weird though and the tub is HUGE! The staff is so friendly and answered all our needs. We ate ate the Harbour Restaurant and Bar (on the premises) - reserve a table if you would like to view the bay! My husband had the lobster and I had the crab legs - excellent! We then took a very nice walk on the Quai Mathieu. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room tip: Bayview Suite #1 for the best view!
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lisel445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2019 via mobile

This place sits right on harbourside in Cheticamp, a perfect place to drive the Cabot Trail and explore the National Park. We had the Bayview Suite, which has a harbour view and a view of Isle de Cheticamp, which you should visit though the road is I paved (more later). Room was very quiet and clean. Lots of room: my spouse is a night owl so it is always hard for me to get to sleep if everything is going on in the same room. Our suite had a separate bedroom. There is a restaurant attached to the inn and they serve lunch and dinner; we had dinner there twice and were pleased. They do not serve breakfast but there is a restaurant within walking distance that does and it is very good (Restaurant Evangeline).

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LizLaurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2018

We were a bit apprehensive while trying to find this place. Our GPS said we had arrived and all that we saw was a restaurant. We walked inside and asked at the front desk if we were in the right place and we were directed to the woman behind the bar. She gave us a key and directions to our room and that was it. We opened the door, right on the main road through town and walked up the steep flight of stairs. There is only one room at the top and we were pleasantly surprised to find a huge apartment with views of the water. The rooms were spotless and the bathroom was huge. Our only suggestion would be for brighter lights in the kitchen. This is a great location for hiking the western side of Cape Breton Highlands NP as you are right on the highway that leads into it. Recommended!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevoinMinnesoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018

The location was the perfect stop for our tour of Nova Scotia. The weather turned as we traveled to this lodging, and after the rain started, it rained all day. We had to cancel our plans for the day and instead traveled straight to Bay Wind. Fortunately our room was ready early and we checked right in. We had a suite located on the top floor, and while not bay front, it had a lovely bay view. We could not believe our luck. The suite really was a suite, we were more or less stuck inside due to the weather and had lots of room to move around in. Our suite was a large living room with a refrigerator hidden inside of a cabinet, a nice sized television, and lots of natural light flowing in the living room window. Our bedroom was very nice with lots of room, with an adjoining spacious bathroom with all the amenities, including lots of extra towels. As the rain poured, we watched a movie and enjoyed a bottle of wine, walked to a local pizza shop for a late lunch, and came back for a good afternoon nap, then enjoyed a wonderful dinner at the restaurant located below our room. When we went down several hours after our arrival to reserve a table for dinner, the host called us by name, remembering our names from check in. Our dinner choices were delightful. We had requested a table with a view and that is exactly what we got. Our nights rest was very good, the bed was comfortable. The shower curtain was a little different and it did not cover the back side of the oval shaped tub. We worried about shower water getting on the floor, but surprisingly the water did not go outside the shower area so our worries were unfounded. We would have enjoyed our accommodations no matter what the weather, but we agreed that if it had to rain, we were glad we were there.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews