We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Booking.com
Agoda.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
31
37
12
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
37
12
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lighthouse suite restaurant downstairs living room full kitchen nice stay jet tub cape breton nice view enjoyed our stay boardwalk couch highlander accommodations highlands hiking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2019

We loved our one night stay here! This is a quiet town and a quiet unit, even though it is above the restaurant (great food there!) and the bedroom faces the street. There was no noise from the street or restaurant. The unit is right on the towns lovely harbour boardwalk, so the little lighthouse is practically outside your window. This unit does not have its own outdoor space, but as it was October and coolish, it was perfect for us. For the summer, the unit does have air conditioning and a fan. You check in at the restaurant downstairs, and the staff we met there were always friendly and helpful. A slight limitation could be for parking due to the restaurant, but there's lots of street parking if needed. We did find that the dining room chairs were a little wobbly, a slight contrast to the otherwise high spec of the decor. The bathroom is large, with a nice jet tub. Highly recommended place!

Room tip: Each unit has its advantages, but unit 3, the deluxe one bedroom was very spacious
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BenLar137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2019

We stayed here for a few days. We had the lighthouse suite which has its entrance right on the boardwalk. The room was very comfortable. A very large bathroom with walk in shower. A nice sitting area with couch and television. And a comfortable bedroom. There was a fridge and microwave. Very welcoming people, you check in at the restaurant. Nice clean accommodations. Good wi–fi. We had dinner in the restaurant one evening, very nice food.

Great spot on the west side of Cape Breton, just outside Highlands Park. Close to some great day drives and awesome hiking. Fantastic golf course in town too. Plenty of food choices in town.

We enjoyed our stay here very much.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank timwit61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2019

My husband and I sat on our balcony over-looking the bay for a few hours. It is so very peaceful! The inside is nice as well. The couch and bed are comfortable and the place is very clean. The decor is unique (love the table!). The shower is a little weird though and the tub is HUGE! The staff is so friendly and answered all our needs. We ate ate the Harbour Restaurant and Bar (on the premises) - reserve a table if you would like to view the bay! My husband had the lobster and I had the crab legs - excellent! We then took a very nice walk on the Quai Mathieu. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room tip: Bayview Suite #1 for the best view!
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lisel445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2019 via mobile

This place sits right on harbourside in Cheticamp, a perfect place to drive the Cabot Trail and explore the National Park. We had the Bayview Suite, which has a harbour view and a view of Isle de Cheticamp, which you should visit though the road is I paved (more later). Room was very quiet and clean. Lots of room: my spouse is a night owl so it is always hard for me to get to sleep if everything is going on in the same room. Our suite had a separate bedroom. There is a restaurant attached to the inn and they serve lunch and dinner; we had dinner there twice and were pleased. They do not serve breakfast but there is a restaurant within walking distance that does and it is very good (Restaurant Evangeline).

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LizLaurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2018

We were a bit apprehensive while trying to find this place. Our GPS said we had arrived and all that we saw was a restaurant. We walked inside and asked at the front desk if we were in the right place and we were directed to the woman behind the bar. She gave us a key and directions to our room and that was it. We opened the door, right on the main road through town and walked up the steep flight of stairs. There is only one room at the top and we were pleasantly surprised to find a huge apartment with views of the water. The rooms were spotless and the bathroom was huge. Our only suggestion would be for brighter lights in the kitchen. This is a great location for hiking the western side of Cape Breton Highlands NP as you are right on the highway that leads into it. Recommended!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevoinMinnesoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews