We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
109
36
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
36
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabot trail great host national park great spot veronica sunset chalet hike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 150 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

Touring the Cabot Trail was bucket list dream, and finding Cheticamp Outfitters was a hidden gem along the way. Veronica was very accommodating and friendly, typical of most east coasters. Price was right, great value. A little hard to find, but worth the search. Its located on the main road, but the long driveway to the house is a bit tricky. But very worth the effort! Our room was well appointed and roomy, very clean and a small kitchenette was ideal for us. Highly recommend this gem !

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 877gmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2019

Convenient location, friendly proprietor, nice room with a small kitchenette. Unable to continue the breakfast bit, our host gave us some lovely blueberry muffins which made a fine breakfast with coffee.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2019

Outfitters Inn is located south of Chetticamp, on the Cabot Trail, but is a short drive into town. Location is quiet and scenic. Definitely choose the chalet as it is spacious and comfortable. Lodging was clean and check-in/check-out was easy. The host told us in advance that breakfast would not be provided. WiFi service was basically non-existent.

Room tip: Choose the chalet.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDaBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

We drove through a few towns and all the motels and hotels were closed but we stumbled across this gem. Absolutely beautiful, comfortable and spacious. Affordable. The owners were extremely hospitable. I would highly recommend staying at this wonderful place.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Joshua E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2019

Our stay was from Aug10-12/18. This wonderful B&B managed by Veronica! Such a delightful woman from her fantastic breakfasts including muffins to go (yummy!) to her knowledge of the area. Giving everyone all they need to enjoy this quaint town. We had the room under the stairs (Harry Potter Room..LOL) It was all we needed for our 3day stay. Veronica offered us a larger room for night two but this room was perfect for us. The large balcony was perfect for sunset watching with a nice glass of wine! Veronica puts so much into making her place special for her guests. Would highly recommend staying here....will stay again if in the area for sure. Chiticamp is a delightful area with great restaurants, whaling excursions, legion and of course the Dorryman which besides good food...authentic Celtic music and lots of dancing & laughter.

C&D

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lckbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews