We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel in a nice location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acadian Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cheticamp
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Acadian Motel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cheticamp
Teslin, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“nice hotel in a nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

it's a nice clean motel but it's main beauty is the location & view overlooking the harbour. the price is affordable too.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGA69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    33
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
21
42
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bonaire, Netherlands Antilles
Level Contributor
187 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

This motel looks very plain and simple from the outside, but what a nice surprise. Although the rooms are kind of basic, they are very clean and okay looking on the inside. Beds are comfortable, wireless internet working fine. There are various restaurants in walking distance. The reception at the hotel is very friendly. The front desk has ice, a small vending area and free coffee. We also found the price for the location and the features of the hotel very much okay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonairetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

We Chose this hotel for its "NSA" approval rating in the Doers and Dreamers guide. It's a nice, no-nonsense motel in the center of Cheticamp. It has a nice view of the harbor and is in walking distance of everything worth seeing in Cheticamp. Very friendly (as is everyone in this charming village) and comfortable. Slight smell of disinfectant is the only drawback. Reserve ahead for peak season!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Olympia_Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east coast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed here the night before our Cape Breton adventure. The owner checked us in and was friendly. He upgraded us into a three double beds room which we greatly appreciated. The room had a micro/fridge and was very roomy and clean. It was a great choice for us and we highly recommend it.

I think it has the same ranking as say a Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NationalParksjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

My husband and I visited Cheticamp for two days JUL 2-3 and got into Acadian Motel in spite of some bad writing about it on tripadvisor. We were surprised. The owner was very nice, informative and helpful. The room was spacious and immaculate with a flat TV, a refrigerator, a macro wave and a brand new air condition.
The motel is located in the middle of the village close to the co-op supermarket, the bakery, the restaurants and the board walk. For us this motel was a real gem.
The provide free wi fi but no phone in the room and no breakfast.

Room Tip: room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank svr43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2011

We spent two nights at this location. The rooms were spotless the view was amazing and the staff was more than courteous. This motel is located in the center of the community with a 5 minute drive from the entrance to the Cabot Trail. It is also near a great little boardwalk along the harbor. There is also many restaurants within walking distance. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vacati0ners5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

Motel Was nice , simple but nice clean and comfortable. It was a warm afternoon when we arrived and I thought there was air condition in the room . When I asked how to turn the air on I was told by the owner there wasn't one and if I didn't like it I was free to leave ,provided I had not put anything in the room,he was fully aware that we had put our luggage in the room. Well there was nothing we could do but deal with the situation, True after the sun went down and we had the windows open it was comfortable. All he had to do was to tell me that, in about a couple of hours it would be very nice and comfortable. I am from the States and not accustomed to a business operator being so rude. . I had heard about his rudeness in PEI ,but thought no one could be that rude. I would not stay there again and do not recommend it to an enemy much less a friend.;

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nonniecakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheticamp
33.0 km away
Margaree Riverview Inn
Margaree Riverview Inn
#1 of 1 in Margaree Forks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
48.6 km away
Seascape Coastal Retreat
4.4 km away
Cornerstone Motel
Cornerstone Motel
#1 of 7 in Cheticamp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Laurie's Motor Inn
Laurie's Motor Inn
#6 of 7 in Cheticamp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
2.2 km away
Ocean View Motel & Chalets
1.8 km away
Auberge Doucet Inn
Auberge Doucet Inn
#3 of 8 in Cheticamp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acadian Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acadian Motel

Property: Acadian Motel
Address: Main Street, Cheticamp, Nova Scotia B0E 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Cheticamp
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cheticamp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Acadian Hotel Cheticamp
Acadian Motel Cheticamp, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing