We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acadian Motel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Cheticamp
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Merry's Motel(Cheticamp)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albert's Motel(Cheticamp)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheticamp Motel(Cheticamp)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duck Cove Inn(Margaree Harbour)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaree Riverview Inn(Margaree Forks)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
34
37
17
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
37
17
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliquor storecabot trailone night staylovely towncape bretonwatching the sunsetcomfortable roomsmall townexcellent locationwithin walking distancenova scotiaofficeacadianharbourmotelbedsinternet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2011

it's a nice clean motel but it's main beauty is the location & view overlooking the harbour. the price is affordable too.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DGA69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

This motel looks very plain and simple from the outside, but what a nice surprise. Although the rooms are kind of basic, they are very clean and okay looking on the inside. Beds are comfortable, wireless internet working fine. There are various restaurants in walking distance. The reception at the hotel is very friendly. The front desk has ice, a small vending area and free coffee. We also found the price for the location and the features of the hotel very much okay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bonairetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We Chose this hotel for its "NSA" approval rating in the Doers and Dreamers guide. It's a nice, no-nonsense motel in the center of Cheticamp. It has a nice view of the harbor and is in walking distance of everything worth seeing in Cheticamp. Very friendly (as is everyone in this charming village) and comfortable. Slight smell of disinfectant is the only drawback. Reserve ahead for peak season!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Olympia_Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed here the night before our Cape Breton adventure. The owner checked us in and was friendly. He upgraded us into a three double beds room which we greatly appreciated. The room had a micro/fridge and was very roomy and clean. It was a great choice for us and we highly recommend it.

I think it has the same ranking as say a Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NationalParksjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

My husband and I visited Cheticamp for two days JUL 2-3 and got into Acadian Motel in spite of some bad writing about it on tripadvisor. We were surprised. The owner was very nice, informative and helpful. The room was spacious and immaculate with a flat TV, a refrigerator, a macro wave and a brand new air condition.
The motel is located in the middle of the village close to the co-op supermarket, the bakery, the restaurants and the board walk. For us this motel was a real gem.
The provide free wi fi but no phone in the room and no breakfast.

Room Tip: room 1
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank svr43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews