We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
59
85
25
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
85
25
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurants and shops breakfast room stayed one night motel trail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 172 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2019

We stayed one night during the Celtic Colours festival and were delighted with the hospitality. A renovated room, clean as can be, with a comfy bed greeted us. Lizette was so nice, we enjoyed her warmth and personality. Breakfast was continental and all we needed.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Over60now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2019

I was in room 13, it is up a flight of stairs, but had a water view and was quiet. Bath was new, spacious and clean. Room was a bit of a squeeze but for solo traveler it was fine. Fridge in room but no coffee maker. They need to get a Keurig or something like that. Breakfast was very continental, but still okay. Coffee was not available in the breakfast room til 7:30, so I walked to a nearby gas station at 6:30 am. I believe there was a ramp to the motel rooms, but not to the Inn rooms, not sure about that however.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank donnab5302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2019

I am afraid to follow among the others and tell how wonderful this hotel is so that the secret it out! The care and dedication the staff has for the hotel is amazing. They have made improvements that are just right for families traveling back and forth to the park that wants the conveniences without blowing the budget. Thank you for being so friendly and helpful to my family. Until we meet again :-)

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Artsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2019

Our family of four and friends stayed at the a Silver Lining Inn and Motel in the motel section for one night during our road trip on the East Coast. The rooms were very clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. It is located in the middle of Cheticamp within walking distance to restaurants and stores. Continental breakfast had a good variety and included gluten free options which a couple of our group members benefited from. The staff were welcoming and went above and beyond when we accidentally forgot our daughter’s stuffed animal behind. We received an email from Alyssa informing us that the stuffed animal was found in our room. She took the time to mail it to us which we really appreciated. In the process she took pictures of the stuffed dog sitting on a desk and on the hammock and emailed them with a little message for our daughter about how her stuffed dog was having fun and would see her soon.
So thoughtful!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funtimesfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2019

We spent one night in the motel as part of our trip around Cape Breton. We were happy with our choice, room was newly renovated with comfortable beds and a fridge. Bathroom was clean with fluffy towels, toiletries and a hairdryer.
Breakfast was in the kitchen in the Inn. It was basic, breads and bagels and muffins with coffee and juice.
All the staff we spoke to were very friendly and were able to recommend restaurants for dinner which were within walking distance.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 109loveholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews