We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
187
24
7
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
24
7
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housethe cottageskeltic lodgefull kitchenstayed longercabot trailthe beanocean wavesingonish beachbeach bonfirebedroom cottageplace to stayhear the waveseverything you could possibly needsitting roomgorgeous placefront porch
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 226 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

A very interesting experience to stay in a beautiful wood house in front of a wonderful beach!!
I mainly appreciate the cleanness and the well maintained facilities.
Unfortunately the price is very high compared to other options nearby.... and there was no one in the reception during the night, what is really strange considering our standard (Brazilian point is view).

Stayed: July 2017
Thank NakaoSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

This was a reservation I make for my son and his comments were not very complimentary. The cost was high for what was perceived value. The unit was dirty, the barbecue did not work and overall the experience was disappointing.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

This place is gold.
It is right on the cabot trail and the little cottage has everything you need. They empty your garbage and freshen up your towels every day but the view is beautiful.
You have you own little beach area and the owners provide little details such as a bucket to wash your feet after returning from the beach.
Waking up to the ocean waves was wonderful.
The costal restaurant is very close and the food was delicious.
As was the breakfast cafe so good.
Would definitely stay here again if I came back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank KDSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

On the 29th of June I stayed at the Lantern Hill and Hollow in the 'Daydreamer' cabin. The cabin was very modern and well equipped to the extent I mentioned to family members that I could live there. The cabin is a stones throw to the beach which I thoroughly enjoyed walking along and nothing beats the magic of a beach bonfire at night. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Canadian99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

Right on the beach, spotless clean, tastefully decorated, large 2 bedroom cottage, fully equipped kitchen, front porch with clean BBQ, stream running through property, pond with gazebo and chairs, fire pit with wood on beach, benches and chairs overlooking the beach & parking right at the cottage's front door.
Check in was quick. Kim at the front desk was amazing and caring. Property is breathtaking.
I would recommend and plan on returning for a longer stay.
Worth every penny we paid!
To the owners, Keep up the good work.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank NYC507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews