We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
US$167
View deal
Booking.comUS$167
eDreamsUS$167
TripadvisorUS$167
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.comUS$167
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
319
51
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
319
51
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages cabot trail dining room ingonish beach spent two nights beautiful location appetizers cabin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 378 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2019

This place exceeded our expectations on all levels. Our cabin was super clean and cozy. The bed was very comfy, with a toasty puffy duvet. The view was exceptional. We looked forward to returning to our snug retreat each day. The hosts were outstanding. A chef-prepared seafood plate was left in our fridge every day - a remarkable and truly appreciated amenity! Breakfasts were delicious too, in a lovely dining room with a panaramic view of the bay. Julie was a fabulous host, offering great tips and insight into this captivating area. We cannot overstate how much we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank heidi j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2019

My wife and I stayed at the Seascape Coastal Retreat for our fourth time and it was fantastic as usual. We take this trip to Ingonish, Cape Breton for a kick back and relax trip. The Seascape individual units sit right on the ocean so you have the water in front of you and the mountains of the national park behind you. The perfect combination. Rod and Julie make your stay absolutely wonderful with great breakfast and a seafood appetizer in the afternoon that rivals any seafood dish available in the nearby restaurants. Do yourself a favor and stay at this great place.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glencoelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2019

We really enjoyed our one night stay, it was quiet and the view was lovely. The bed was comfortable and the cottage was clear. The breakfast was also really good. Price-wise, I did not think it was a good value.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2018

We stayed here based on reviews on Tripadvisor. Everyone staying here has their own cottage/cabin which has a very nice view of the North Bay. We stayed in one of the first cabins and it was spotless. We felt very comfortable. We had a comfortable couch, a small table to eat at and a small kitchen with a decent sized fridge which worked out great. One thing we really appreciated was the water cooler/heater which dispensed whatever water we wanted. It was great going out hiking and being able to fill our water bottles before we left. The retreat includes a complimentary afternoon snack and the chef really goes out of his way when creating these dishes. We had grilled shrimp with a homemade warm crab dish the first day and an entire lobster cut in half with fresh Italian bread the next. This would be the only place we would stay if we are ever in Ingonish again. Price also includes a fresh breakfast. It is right off of the Cabot Trail and is very close to hiking and restaurants. Our only wish would be that they serve lunch and dinner and maybe blinds for the picture window to help block a bit of the sun. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Room tip: The farther away from the Cabot Trail (higher numbered cabins) the quieter it is.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StevoinMinnesoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2018

I would definitely recommend staying at Seascape. The staff were all lovely and super accommodating. I had read on their website that they deliver a seafood platter to each cabin every day. I told them not to worry about it since I'm a vegetarian. Everyday there was a vegetarian hors d'oeuvres plate waiting for me. The breakfast was delicious and the view were unbeatable.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JennaAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews