We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$88
Agoda.comUS$88
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
10
18
31
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
18
31
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wrap around deck enjoying the view view of the water breakfast was delicious next morning tracy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2019 via mobile

Hi,
We stayed in the ground floor room with private entrance. A very basic room with no luggage racks or location for one’s luggage.
Checked in before dinner. Owner more concerned about getting paid than orientation or local suggestions and tips.
Upon return after a Ceilidh we were locked out of our room. The key only opened the dead bolt and not the door knob.
Called the owner at 11:00 pm and got answering machine..... not a great feeling.

The breakfast was good but coffee from a Bunn only warm and no microwave or assistance. Breakfast is self serve.

The other 2 couples were content but agreed on the price being too high for average rooms.

Dennis and Arlene

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 478dennise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2019 via mobile

The Island Inn was an awesome place for us to spend the night on our trip around the Cabot Trail. Tracy was so friendly during our last-minute booking and check-in. We were fortunate to be in a room with a fabulous view of the water (and the sunrise the next morning!). Rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. Tracy was accommodating of our dietary restrictions, even when we forgot to tell her in advance (do tell her upon check in if you have dietary restrictions though and she will likely do what she can to accommodate for breakfast!). All around an amazing B&B experience.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank 494anyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2019

We stayed at the Island Inn for one night. The staff was friendly and assigned us to a room in the front of the house on the second floor, with a view toward freshwater lake, which was nice. The room was clean. There is a wraparound porch on the second floor and when the weather is good, it is a great place for most guests to relax. However, the chairs on the porch were right in front of one of our room’s windows, and guests used the chairs all afternoon and into the late evening after sundown, so we felt as though we had no privacy. We wanted the window open to get some fresh air, and didn’t want to begrudge others the chance to sit outside on a beautiful day, but we barely said a word to each other because guests were having a drink, talking, reading, vaping/smoking, just through the open window. Say what you will, but we both use a hair blower, even on vacation; we stayed in six different hotels/B&Bs on our trip and this was the only one that didn’t supply one, so we were glad we had come prepared -- but, there were no outlets in the bathroom and no mirrors in the bedroom, so it was difficult to see what we were doing. Wifi worked fine. Breakfast included a selection of cereals, bread that could be toasted, scrambled eggs, bacon, coffee, tea. We would have preferred it if the coffee hadn’t been flavored with dark chocolate and cinnamon, but we give them extra credit for the outstandingly crisp and delicious bacon.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Boodleheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2019

The B&B was in a very good location, easy to find and to get to. The room we had was good, although the bed and pillows were a bit uncomfortable. The food for breakfast was really good, there was a good variety. The hosts were also very nice and pleasant.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SoniaD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2019

We were given room #9 at this B&B. Although a bit small, it was adequate. One thing about that room, all the electrical plugs were of the very old types, i.e. groundless. It creates a problem if you are using a computer or such a device. The breakfast was good and plentiful. Tracy, the lady of the house was very nice and helpful. It is a nice "Pied à terre" to travel anywhere on this beautiful island.

Room tip: Try to select rooms on the second floor.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews