We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
169
62
28
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
62
28
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beggar's banquet beggars banquet ocean view lobster chicken second floor full kitchen lots of fun great view fortress louisbourg separate bedroom off season in town enjoyed my stay kitchen area two queen beds cape breton island
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 268 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

I have not stayed anywhere else in Louisbourg but I doubt there is a better place to stay . Located right on the water , our room overlooked the bay and the Fort in the distance . The room was one of the nicest in which we stayed on our three week trip to the Maritimes . It had 2 double beds , a table and chairs , and a good sized room . My only minor complaint would be that the TV controls were not particularly easy to use . Other than that , the room was perfect . There is no complementary breakfast , but for a charge one can buy a basic breakfast . However , one of the best things about this place is the Beggar’s Banquet on premises which consists of great food and drink with fun musical entertainment with all diners dressing in period garb from the 1740s when the French were in charge of the Fort — a very enjoyable night . Enjoy !

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda733, Public Relations Manager at Point of View Suites at Louisbourg Gates, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope you will visit us again soon. Cheers!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

This hotel is clean, bright and cozy, you just love it the moment you step into the room. The receptionist is friendly, polite and professional, at the same time she gives you that personal attention by remembering your room number each time you see her.

The hotel host the Baggers Banquet which is a MUST experience. For $50 you get dinner banquet of a choice of either lobster, chicken, fish or crab. It comes with soup and salad too. I highly recommend this banquet to all guests.

And... you get to meet Princess Sabine!!!

Room Tip: I love the seafront room. But even if you don't get a seafront room, you can still enjoy the beach,
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATLC2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda733, Public Relations Manager at Point of View Suites at Louisbourg Gates, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Taking part in the Beggars Banquet is also a highlight of the day for many of our guests and it is wonderful that you were able to take part. We enjoy the performance each and every night as much as the guest's do. We do hope you will visit us again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

We chose this because it has a view of the fortress and the entrance gate is literally just down the street. Be warned it doesn't have air conditioning. We found our room a little beat up and in need of some TLC, but it was clean and bright once we opened the shades, which were a little tricky to open. We arrived too late to attend the Beggars Banquet, wish we had known about it in advance, we definitely would have arrived earlier to attend it.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Wonderful location. Room and service top class. Our room was large, bright (six windows), beautifully furnished and comfortable. The Beggars Banquet was fantastic in every way - the costumes, the food, the live entertainment (not to mention Selene).. Highly recommend this hotel (and the Banquet) to anyone travelling to Louisbourg.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manitobasunlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda733, Public Relations Manager at Point of View Suites at Louisbourg Gates, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and got to partake in the Beggars Banquet. We have just as much fun at the Banquet as our guests. We do hope you will be back to visit us again. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Perfect location..comfy room with an ocean view..friendly staff.The Beggars Banquet was the highlight of our stay.The costume ..music food and wine was in a word..great!!Will highly recommend this site to anyone who is heading to Louisburg..

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank norma-jean47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda733, Public Relations Manager at Point of View Suites at Louisbourg Gates, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We are so glad you chose us for your stay while in Louisbourg. The staff work very hard each and everyday to make sure our guests receive the best service possible. We do hope you will be visiting us again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews