We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place in a great town.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chester, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Passenger...
Whitby, Canada
1 review
“Amazing place in a great town.”
Reviewed September 3, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We loved our stay in Chester, the condo is beautiful and spacious and the setting is amazing. The best part of our stay ? The amazing food recommendations from Richard. The Golf Course, The Rope Loft, The Fo'c'sle, The Kiwi Cafe and donairs in Halifax.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Thanks Jill for the great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour62430...
1 review
“Scenic and relaxing stay.”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a very peaceful and relaxing week in Chester at Richard's comfortable property on Pig Loop Rd. Accommodations were excellent ,well located with the view overlooking the harbor and the boats fantastic. Be sure to make a few trips to the Seaside Shanty in Chester Basin for excellent food.
Richard was a terrific host and very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for the kind words we hope to see you again
All the Best
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margeblun...
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

This home is a real find right on the water in the heart of Chester. You are within walking distance to restaurants, shops, the Tancook Island Ferry and the Yacht Club. We fell in love with the boats moored in the harbour, and the waters of Mahone Bay. The home has a newly renovated kitchen with all new appliances, stocked with nice dishes, cutlery and cookware. The beds were comfy and tastefully made up. The grounds are well maintained, encouraging one to enjoy the great outdoors and amazing view. The owners are helpful and want you to enjoy your stay. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing