We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean and efficient service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
PEI, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Clean and efficient service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for one night as we were catching a very early morning flight out of Halifax airport. The deal is excellent at the Hilton, in that our family of four stayed for $125 for the night, and that included parking for our vehicle for the week that we were away. The staff are rather perfunctory, but very efficient, and the rooms are clean, functional and well equipped. The restaurant is okay, if a bit pricey. The shuttle service to and from the airport was extremely convenient. It's a great deal as long as you're not looking for warm and fuzzy staff people!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KidsintowPEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    250
    77
    33
    16
See reviews for
177
302
62
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dominion,N.S.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Two thirteen yr. olds stuck in elevator for over an hour, were accused of jumping and we were threatened with a $ 500.00 - $ 1000.00 bill from male front desk worker. He was very rude to the boys and berated one boy for using profanity on the help phone. Staff showed absolutely no concern for their traumatic experience. Not impressed with his condescending attitude.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolDauphinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about our hotel on Tripadvisor.

In regard to the accusation, I can assure you that the readings from the elevator were accurate. The sensors (as per the Elevator technician) indicated an "overspeed" error. This occurs when the elevator car moves suddenly up or down. This is a safety feature to protect the riders of the elevator. In every case previous to this incident (over 7 years) it was determined that someone either jumped on the elevator or horesplay was occurring to cause the elevator to trip the sensor. The elevator technician advised me that he asked the occupants if anyone was jumping and was advised no, however, he was told by the occupants that they were wrestling (horseplay) in the elevator car.

In regard to one of our staff being rude to the teenagers. I understand that being inside a stuck elevator can be stressful. I have been stuck in elevators in other buildings. Our employees will always listen with empathy and work towards a solution as quickly as possible, however, none of our employees are expected to be subject to profanity by anyone, whether the guest be 13 or 93.

Please understand that elevators today are sensitive pieces of equipment and respond the way they do for the safety of the occupants unlike older equipment.

Also, I hope you understand that employees of the building are not permitted (by law) to attempt to free a stranded passenger in an elevator, again for safety reasons. Only a qualified technician is permitted to open the door, otherwise the results could be tragic.

I am happy that everyone was safe as a result of this incident.

If you would like to discuss this further I would be happy to speak with you.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

I arrived at Helafix airport quite late and I need a room for my wife and sister in law. The direct phone at the airport was hard to find but once located I was able to book a room at a very good (for an airport room during march break weekend) price and was soon on my way via their 24 hr shuttle. The room was clean, well appointed and staff were quick to respond to my only concern, a defective tv remote. The breakfast menu at the restaurant is a bit limited and somewhat pricy if you are budgeting. Allowing us a late check out of 2:00pm really gave us enough time to prepare for the next leg of our journey. Overall a good night. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TLSeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Modern, clean, well appointed rooms, free shuttle, great service..... Only negative I encountered was the last two stays the hot tub was unbearably hot and the pool ice cold. They should really work that out as I reported it on both my stays. Otherwise great stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrekman1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Rooms
Nice and modern. Only complaint is that it was a bit jammed in the entry to the room because the bathroom door opened out by the door. Free wifi in the hotel. Didn't hear anyone getting up early for departures (hotel seemed to be quieter than Holiday Inn Express when I stayed there)

Restaurant
We were able to get breakfast for an additional $5. Great value as there is a cold buffet and hot made to order items as well.

Location
This hotel is about a 5 minute drive from Halifax airport. There is a free shuttle that runs every half hour (also goes to Holiday Inn Express next door)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leenNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.
I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I have stayed here a few times over the last couple of years. Convenient to Airport. Option to book ahead and receive a cheaper price and the last time it had breakfast included. Regardless, the breakfast is a really good deal for the price, about $12.00 if you have it separately. Had a lovely omelet made to order and the home fries are fantastic. They also have a good variety of cold items and cereal to choose from. If you only want a light breakfast, I would say go to Tim's. My friend joined me overnight one time and still raves about the comfort of the bed. A nice touch also, is early check in and late checkout if available.

The only downside is that there seems to be a continuous problem with the hot tub. Hopefully, this will be rectified.

FYI, to catch the shuttle at the Airport, you have to go outside the baggage pickup area and down quite a ways. There is no shelter. I have seen the shuttle bus stop outside the baggage pickup area door, so that is a nice touch. Cannot rely on that.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mvanros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review for Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

In regard to the hot tub, we have had some issues with the tub leaking from under the tub. It has taken some time to troubleshoot every possible option. Unfortunately we are now faced with replacing the tub due to the locaton of the leak which is underground and not accessible for repair. I am currently obtaining quotes for replacement and once I am able to finalize costs we will move ahead with replacing the tub.

Thanks for your feedback regarding the shuttle pick up area. Unfortunately the area is selected by the Airport Authority. We would prefer to pick up at the door, but the Airport Authority controls movement of our vehicles. We are working with the Authority to come up with a better solution and hope to have a new location very soon which will be much more convenient for the passengers waiting for shuttles.

Thanks again for your comments and thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

If your going to fly anywhere its great location just 5 minutes away from the airport with free shuttle.the rooms are nice and big and beds comfy .There is a buisness center to looks up flights and such. Breakfast is very nice and not too expensive reasonable. the staff are friendly .

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plcSaintJohn_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Good Morning
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments with Tripadvisor. I will ensure that your kind words are shared with our team.

Thanks for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport.

All the best.

David Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 1 in Fall River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport
Address: Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport 200 Pratt & Whitney Dr, Enfield, Nova Scotia B2T 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 3 miles from Halifax International Airport with 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle service. On site Restaurant, lounge and room service plus indoor swimming pool and exercise room for your enjoyment. Every guestroom features in room microwave, fridge and coffee maker. "Everything. Right where you need it." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport Hotel Enfield
Hilton Garden Inn Enfield
Enfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Enfield
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport Enfield, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing