We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
62
54
23
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
54
23
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pies prime minister home made nova scotia ham indoor pool little gem national historic site winery tour large room cafe next door great lunch last minute booking gas station across the street grounds are lovely the main house great water pressure
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 149 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Perfectly booked and tender with a nice bun, slice of tomato, and a very tasty pickle. Nice choices of pies - however the pumpkin pie was not actually available, so really shouldn't have been listed on their board. Not able to get it apparently until Nov. But lovely peach/blueberry one instead. Large room - almost a sunroom type atmosphere - large windows. Pleasant server.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank reynoir2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Nice motel. Close to Grand Pre historical site and Wolfville. Very comfortable room and bed. Good wifi. Heating a bit noisy but not unbearable. Cafe next door provides really good breakfast (not included).

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pearhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

I would give a 10 if I could. Our daughter got married in Wolfville and we had pretty much every room at The Inn and Motel units booked for 2 nights. We had use of the living room and kitchen to have hair & make up done. This placed made the lovely wedding even more memorable. Photographs were amazing on the property Thank you so very much to The Owner and all The Staff.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MrsH910762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

I stayed one night at the Evangeline on a recent trip to Cape Breton Island. I wasn't sure what to expect but was very pleasantly surprised with the modern styled rooms. They were very clean with comfortable beds. All of the rooms have exterior entrances where you can drive to your room depending on where you are placed.
Check in was easy. I did see a pool and playground for young kids to play at.
Location is very central to the Cabot Trail and was a very good price for the quality and location. I would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank monnomestgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017

Great find in Grand Pre. It is a typical motel style property. It's been refreshed ... both the older parts and newer have been redecorated are clean, comfortable, quiet and provide a great night of sleep. The bed is comfortable as are the sheets and towels.

We highly recommend this property.

Room tip: All rooms are good
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews