We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
84
8
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
8
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench toastshort walkle caveaugrand pre wineryeggs benedictwine cellarnova scotiabreakfast was deliciousbed and breakfastgrape vinesannapolis valleydelightful hostscharming b bfresh fruitunesco sitewonderful staystayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 96 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2015

I can't say enough about how great our hosts were. My husband and I eloped and had our ceremony on the Inn's grounds, a very lovely setting. Desmond and Adriana were very accommodating and gave us a bottle of sparkling wine to celebrate the occasion.
We dined at Le Caveau, a short stroll through the vineyards and we returned by the light of the lanterns. A very fitting way to end the night
Our breakfast the following morning was fantastic!!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfing_piper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a night and absolutely love it!! Your hosts are welcoming and relaxed, and more than willing to make your stay memorable! We were traveling through NS on our 10 year anniversary & an evening spent here was almost magical. After checking in, a quick stroll through the vinyards that surrounds this gem leads you to Grand Pre wineries, where you can purchase wine in the shop if you get there before 5. Make sure to book dinner at Le Caveau in advance. Rated in the top 20 restaurants in wineries in the world, a meal here is sure not to disappoint. And your lovely hosts will leave a gorgeous trail of lit lanterns in the vinyard to light your way home after dinner!! So Romantic & Magical!!
The pathways through the vinyards also lead you to several beautiful spots to enjoy a glass of vino as well, not to mention the Heritage Site with 2 oversized red Muskoka chairs to take in the breathtaking vistas.
Breakfast also did not disappoint, when either of us could choose between french toast or eggs bennie, our hosts did both and each got a half order of each!! So delicious!!
The Olde Lantern Inn is a gem, offering an experience like no other! Highly recommended!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Aron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Desmond and Adrianna ar very kind, accomodating and friendlly and make the most wonderful breakfasts. They are very much people focused, well travelled and knowledgeable, as we had an opportunity to share stories with them from time to time. My wife Kirsten and myself really enjoyed our stay there during Aug 2nd to 4th. We found the guests we met there at breakfast to be very nice, and some were repeat customers who enjoyed this quaint getaway. We ritually walked the grounds each morning after breakfast, and enjoyed the scenery and natural beauty surrounding the vineyard and area. There is an excellent viewpoint area a short walk away that overlooks the Annopolis Valley area that I found especially serene to just sit down and enjoy. It was a very short drive to Wolfville and sight seeing areas nearby as well.

Robert McDonald
Edmonton AB

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Robertmc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2015

We arrived in a pouring rainstorm and found a warm welcome from Desmond, our host. He was very helpful - got our dinner reservations and made arrangements for a last-minute tasting at the nearby vineyard. A fine view of Grand Pre was a short walk away. Our room looked out over the vineyards. My only caveat is that the lighting in our beautiful room was very "romantic", but not quite enough to read by.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 235traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2015 via mobile

What an adorable quaint B&B with a great location to see the vineyards. Our hosts Adrianna and Des were delightful people who made us feel welcome and served delicious breakfasts! We stayed in the Marechal Foch room upstairs and the bed is very comfortable. Beautiful view of Grand Pre vineyards which is right next door. We also ate at the the restaurant Le Caveau which is a must! Lovely stay-highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank NuclearMamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews